Skip to content

fun day

October 3, 2008

Thanks everyone for the sweet anniversary wishes!  

We had a fun day just hanging out together and running around town.  If you know my husband, just running around town is a huge sacrifice for him!  He really hates spontaneous/pointless stops at places.  We decided to cash in all our change we had been saving at the Coinstar place.  We made a game out of it kind of by each guessing how much we had.  We were both off.  I was more off than he was.  

I finally got to join the 21st century.  I got an iPod!  Its fun and I haven’t stopped playing with it.  In fact, I seriously thought about composing this post on it. (you can do you that-isn’t that cool?!)   
Blake got a ginourmus monitor while we were out running around.  I mean I have seen larger but this looks really big to me in his office.  Its good for him though because he is a gamer.  
Also, I made him this art. (you can click the pic to make it larger) It was part of our wedding vows from the book of Ruth.  Really, someone should take my glue gun and mod podge away from me because I can get on a roll and before I know it I have glued and ‘podged’ everything in site.
I do like how the piece turned out, I was trying to make it look masculine.  It now lives in his office.
On a side note, I started working out again this week.  Let me just tell you that I am SOOOORE.  The gym I joined gives you a free Personal Trainer consult and I did that yesterday.  I think she tried to kill me.  Tylenol is my bff today.
I hope everyone has a great weekend!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    October 3, 2008 10:46 pm

    WHat a fun day and what fun gifts! The canvas you made is so cool!

  2. Liz permalink
    October 4, 2008 12:09 am

    Oh believe me… iPods make working out SO much easier! Have fun!

  3. Civilla permalink
    October 5, 2008 5:33 am

    Cute blog. My nest was never messy until my children were grown, and I started doing yard work and flower gardening and landscaping — things I never had time for when the kids were home. Now, it takes so much time that my house is not as neat as it used to be! Have a nice day.

Leave a comment