Skip to content

looking ahead- costumes

August 7, 2010

So…it’s only August but I am already looking at Halloween costumes for Addie.  (crazy I know, but some of them can take like 6 weeks to arrive)  So far my ideas are a cupcake, puppy, kitty, peanut, monkey and ladybug.

How stinking adorable is this cupcake?  (click picture for link)

(The price is not so stinkin’ cute though…)

Here is cute kitty costume:

And for those of you with a ‘little stinker’:

The facial expression on that baby cracks me up!

What have your kids been for Halloween?  Or what have you always wanted to dress them as?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2010 4:13 pm

    The prices might not be so cute but those kids are!

  2. August 7, 2010 4:16 pm

    Let the fun begin! I can’t even begin to tell you where your love of craft will take you with all of Addie’s Halloween costumes. It’s something I will miss now that my girl is grown.

    For Harleigh’s first Halloween I made her a tiny poodle skirt our of baby blue felt and a poodle applique (and I even used black felt to fashion a fake belt complete with mother-of-pearl buckle), she wore white socks and I found baby saddle shoes at a yard sale. I got a little white collared blouse at a thrift store and covered that with a little pink rayon sweater (and I pushed the sleeves up to mid forearm). And the fact that she was bald as a cue ball made it that much sweeter.

    Whatever you choose, Addie will look adorable. Enjoy! Enjoy!

  3. August 9, 2010 6:26 pm

    i love it! miggs was a monkey and gabe was a racecar driver last year.
    don’t feel bad about being on top of things. i’ve been thinking about costumes too, mainly because i am so sick of this weather, it makes me happier to think of cooler days. 😉
    by the way, my friends and i are thinking of dressing up as God-fearing women:
    kay arthur, beth moore, martha peace, and possibly noel piper. 😉
    -how do you think i’d look with big fat honkin’ gold earrings and shoulder pads?

  4. August 9, 2010 6:54 pm

    First off, Marge’s “God-fearin’ women” costume ideas are cracking me up!!!!!

    Second, I LOVE that skunk costume! It’s just precious. Honestly, your little one would be cute in anything. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

