Skip to content

a little about me

June 28, 2010

JoAnne at the SimpleWife did this get to know you quiz, so I thought I’d do it too.

What color are your socks right now? Umm it’s Summer in Texas.  Socks don’t exist right now.

What are you listening to right now? Birds outside, the TV in the other room and listening for Addie to wake up from her nap.

What was the last thing you ate? Does chocolate milk count?  If not, a granola bar last night.

Can you drive a stick? HA! no.  Blake tried to teach me when we were dating..didn’t go so well.

Last person you spoke to on the phone? Dentist office.

How old are you today? 27

What is your favorite sport to watch on TV? College Football (Hook ‘Em!)  followed closely behind by regular football (Go Cowboys!)

What is your favorite drink? Coffee, sweet tea and Dublin Dr Pepper are all pretty close.  Oh Mexican Cokes are good too.

Have you ever dyed your hair? Yes, lots of times.  Once it turned  fuchsia instead of the reddish brown the box said…my mom had to go to the store to get a better color for me and ran into my friend Amanda who in turn sent my mom home with her camera to take a picture of me.  I’d forgotten all about that until just now….

Favorite food? oh goodness…probably Mexican.

What is the last movie you watched? Whatever the Harry Potter movie was my husband had on last night.  I fell asleep halfway thru though….

Favorite day of the year? Besides the whole Christmas season…I’m going to go with April 15th (and NOT because taxes are due! lol It’s Addie’s birthday!)

How do you vent anger? I usually clean/scrub something.

What was your favorite toy as a child? Probably a tie between my bike and all my play teacher/school stuff.

Favorite Season? The Fall…even though my favorite holiday is in winter.  Wierd?

Cherries or Blueberries? Both please.

Living situation? I don’t really know what they want with this…umm we are homeowners?

When was the last time you cried? Not sure…

What is on the floor of your closet right now? Random articles of clothing.

What are you most afraid of? Things with stingers

Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburgers? Cheesy with some spice.  Oh and avocado.

Favorite dog breed? Terriers or Golden Retrievers…kinda partial to those though…

Favorite day of the week? Saturday

How many states have you lived in? just Texas

Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds

What is your favorite flower? Peonies and Hydrangeas

Did you get an H1N1 vaccine? Only because I was pregnant…otherwise I wouldn’t have.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2010 4:19 pm

    WOW! I forgot about that too!!!!! I wonder whatever happened to that picture…

    Great post.

    Oh, what are Mexican Cokes?

  2. June 28, 2010 4:45 pm

    A Mexican Coke is…a Coke from Mexico. LOL

Leave a Reply

