Skip to content

A Tour: Addie’s Room

March 10, 2010

It is finally done! (minus 2 little things that aren’t important enough to my readers to wait on)

We have been working on Addie’s room since right after the new year and just put finishing touches on it this past weekend.

This tiny room is 8×10 and was previously my office.  Here is a before:

We ripped out the carpet and put Pergo Laminate floors down (we as in my Hubs and his dad) in an oak color and painted the walls a green color (Valspar’s Gilded Pesto).

View from the hallway:

Embroidery Hoops with fabric that coordinates with the crib skirt:  (Amy Butler Midewest Modern II)

View towards the doorway:

Changing table/ Dresser:

Sweet Sweater my mom knitted and my diaper bag:

Little booties also knit by my mom:  (They are so tiny and the button holes actually work!)

Rocking chair and pretty blanket knit by a sweet friend:

Painting done by my sister (aka Aunt Ham):

Addie’s closet with the beginnings of a good wardrobe:

And a belly shot since I haven’t posted one yet…it was LATE, like 11pm so I’m looking pretty scrubby!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 3:22 pm

    I love everything! It’s all so beautiful! I cannot wait to meet Miss Addie – she’s going to be wonderful!

  2. March 10, 2010 8:46 pm

    that is the girliest, most beautiful, put together room i’ve ever seen. love it!!
    you should come and do my boys’ rooms. they no longer look cute cuz we’re shoving kids in corners now. 😉

  3. March 12, 2010 12:48 am

    Hi, really lovely room, it’s very pretty! Where did you get that diaper bag and who makes it? I asked on the bump but in case you didn’t see it I had to write here so I can hopefully get that diaper bag myself!
    TY!

  4. March 18, 2010 3:43 am

    oh my gosh, can this be MY room? SO PRECIOUS!! I love what you did with the embroidery hoops over the bed and the painting!? SO CUTE. There is so much to comment on about her room, it’s just to presh. ❤ it. I'm so excited for you!!

  5. sister! permalink
    March 21, 2010 7:39 am

    love it love it love it!!!!!
    now just cant wait to see little Addie IN her room! 🙂
    love you sis!

  6. March 25, 2010 12:46 pm

    You are adorable! Your nursery is so sweet. I love your little owl in the crib. Pink & Green is one of my favorite combos! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

