Skip to content

I need your opinion because my Hubby doesn’t have one…

February 11, 2010

Addie’s nursery if finally coming along and I need some help!  I wanted to hang some art above the crib but that makes my husband nervous that it will fall and crush her in the middle of the night (he’s already in his over-protective Daddy roll).  So, I’ve decided to do a vinyl wall art thing that is very popular right now…but here is my dilemma:  I CAN’T PICK!

There are 2 that I really like but I can’t pick which shape would be best.

Here is the crib:

And here are the 2 options (They will obviously say Adeline instead of Abigail or Isabella)

A.

B.

Either one will be 22×22 so it is a pretty big size.  I’m leaning toward the square one but I love the round too!

So tell me,  round or square????

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 8:04 pm

    I say wait until after the shower. 🙂 But if I had my vote – the first one!

  2. Preppy Bumpkin permalink
    February 12, 2010 1:12 am

    LOVE the first one — so precious!

  3. February 12, 2010 2:15 am

    I’m all about the square frame. And a bird on a wire is so whimsical!

    Dawn

  4. Jennifer permalink
    February 12, 2010 6:31 pm

    Thats so sweet you think she is going to sleep in her crib ha ha ha!! J/K love you!!

  5. Steph Watson permalink
    February 13, 2010 7:44 pm

    Kate,

    I forgot you had a blog. So fun to read. Inspiration for me to get going on my mine. And I vote square. So whimsical! Excited to see pics of sweet Addy when she arrives.

  6. sunshineandsprinkles permalink
    February 15, 2010 2:17 am

    because of the curvy nature of the crib I would pic the circle because they would compliment each other nicely. But I do love the bird on the wire!!!

    they are both SO CUTE!!!

  7. February 15, 2010 3:43 am

    love the round. and i’d put it off center. but that’s just me

  8. Dana permalink
    February 15, 2010 4:29 am

    Another vote for round!

  9. sister! permalink
    February 15, 2010 4:54 am

    the second one!!!!!

  10. February 19, 2010 7:04 am

    Ooo, i love the round one!!!
    know what else i love? your blog makeover! i haven’t stopped by in SO LONG, i’ve been a bad bloggy friend, I can’t believe you’ll be holding your baby girl so soon!!! Eeep!! I’m way way excited for you ❤

  11. February 27, 2010 3:07 pm

    okay so what did you decide????

  12. March 4, 2010 4:36 pm

    That bird is too sweet! Square one! 😉

  13. March 4, 2010 10:44 pm

    Round…visiting from Blessed Nest. Love both but round looks more feminine!

Leave a Reply

