Skip to content

nursery plans (so far)

December 14, 2009

Before we found out we were having a girl I was already dreaming up nursery stuff.  However I have found it is so much easier decorating for a girl than a boy!  (I couldn’t find boy bedding I like)

So, here is what I have planned so far for Adeline’s room:

Isn’t that changing center FANTASTIC?  It should be….it is Pottery Barn Kids and costs more than I am willing to ever pay to wipe a poopy butt on!  But it has served as an inspiration of sorts for me.  I’m still trying to decide on wall colors…I’m thinking green.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2009 3:04 pm

    Beautiful stuff, friend! Let me know when I need to come over the help paint – you can tell your hubs my skills have improved!! The inspiration room is just perfect!

  2. December 14, 2009 7:46 pm

    a-dorable! i think it’s super cute and i love green. it is a great base color. then later, if you have a boy, you can pair it with blue or something and move Adeline to a big girl room? see, i have your whole life planned out for you…

Leave a Reply

