Skip to content

Apparently a month goes quickly.

November 30, 2009

So, I thought I blogged no more than 2 weeks ago.  WRONG!  Almost a month has passed with a blink of an eye.  I wish I had lots of exciting stories to tell you that happened during my absence…but I don’t.

We are at the halfway point!  Yea!  I can’t believe I am already 20 weeks.  We are so excited that we will possibly find out what gender we are having on Tuesday if Baby cooperates.    Here is what thebump.com says about the baby this week:

Baby’s digestive system is busy creating meconium (a tarry black substance made of swallowed amniotic fluid, digestive secretion and dead cells), which will fill the first diaper after birth. And, speaking of the diaper situation… baby’s genitals are now fully formed!

Wow!  Aren’t you glad you learned that my baby is filling with poop?  🙂  I’m sure it’s the cutest poop ever though.  Right? Right?

How far along: 20 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: I’m only up I think like 4-5lbs from my pre-pregnancy weight.  I lost about 10lbs in the beginning because I was nauseous and didn’t feel like eating much.  However I gain that 10 back in 2 weeks time.  FRIGHTENING!
Maternity clothes: Pretty much all the time.  I can get away with some longer regular shirts but they are getting too tight.
Stretch marks: nope.
Sleep: I’m sleeping great.  Apparently too great as I have picked up a lovely snoring habit that my husband has to deal with.
Best moment this week: Reaching the halfway point!
Movement: Yes.  Lots of it.  Basically our baby is either a gymnast or a breakdancer.
Food cravings: Christmas M&Ms.  🙂  They are yum-o!
Gender: We find out Tuesday!
Labor Signs: nope
Belly Button in or out: Still in.  I had what I like to call the Grand Canyon of belly buttons to begin with.  I kinda hoped it wouldn’t ever pop out because that weirds me out.  However this Grand Canyon is looking more like a valley.
What I miss: Being able to buy clothes from anywhere.  1 rack at each store just isn’t enough selection.
What I am looking forward to: finding out what we are having!
Milestones: Reaching the halfway and hubby got to feel the baby kick tonight for the first time!

And now for a poll:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2009 1:53 am

    how exciting! it seems like just yesterday you let everybody know! happy gender-telling. hmm…is that a funny way to say it?

  2. December 1, 2009 3:12 pm

    I’m SO excited to hear that your baby is filling full of poo and I cannot wait to find out whether it’s a little Embriana or ….whatever the other name was…..haha!

  3. December 2, 2009 2:56 am

    I just voted in the poll. Bet I was right.

  4. Dana permalink
    December 9, 2009 1:21 am

    Yep, I started snoring while PG, also. Thankfully, it went away, then came back with the second PG. Congrats on the expected baby girl!

Leave a Reply

