Skip to content

week 16

November 2, 2009

Sorry for the lack of posting…the last couple times I have tried my internet browser likes to freeze and then crash.  It’s my fault though.  I haven’t kept up with my OS updates.  I hope to get that resolved soon!

 

Anyway…here we are now!  (I think they are referring to a large Hass avocado in the picture.)

wk16_lg

Watch what you say… tiny bones forming in baby’s ears mean the little one can now pick up your voice. Eyebrows, lashes and hair are starting to fill in, and taste buds are forming. And, if you’re interested, an ultrasound might be able to determine gender.

 

How far along: 16 weeks
Total weight gain/loss: not sure…I was the same a few weeks ago.  I go tomorrow for an appt though.
Maternity clothes: Maternity pants…and a couple shirts.  It is hard to find maternity shirts I am willing to wear.
Stretch marks: nope.
Sleep: Sleeping fine.  I got a Boppy Maternity pillow and it is awesome.  I highly recommend it.
Best moment this week: I think I’ve got energy again.
Movement: Yes, I started feeling some on Thursday  or Friday.
Food cravings: nothing in particular
Gender: we could technically find out now but our OB doesn’t do it until 20 weeks….boo on her!  haha.  We are learning patience I suppose.
Labor Signs: nope
Belly Button in or out: in
What I miss: nothing really
What I am looking forward to: finding out what we are having!
Milestones: movement and feeling pretty good.

 

Also for you learning pleasure…did you know they measure the baby from head to butt until 20 weeks, then they measure from head to heel.  So…around 20 weeks there is a big jump in size in the way they measure.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2009 9:33 pm

    Thanks for the fun update!!!! I am so excited that you can feel the little one moving around. Remember how we were talking on Saturday about what you and the hubs call the baby? Some folks call them bean or peanut but I think you guys should call him/her Hass – after the avacado. Ok…enough silliness from me. Can you tell I’m in desprate need to hang out – SOON! It’s been two weeks already!

  2. yo lil sis permalink
    November 6, 2009 6:00 am

    oh my gosh!!!!!!! every time i read these updates i wanna scream cause im so excited!!!! 😀 it can hear your voice!! that is so precious. i gotta start callin you and havin you hold the phone up to your stomach so they baby will know what their aunt han sounds like!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

