Skip to content

new favorite

October 7, 2009

Let me start off by saying I can’t find a picture for this post yet. (I’m working on it)  But I wanted to share my new favorite thing with you.

Available at Target are these candles called Nature’s Wick.  I got the pumpkin spice scent today and have it burning in the kitchen right now…and guess what?  IT CRACKLES AS IT BURNS BECAUSE IT HAS A WOODEN WICK!  Oh, I love it so much.   Oh, and it smells super yummy too.  I am so glad to have found these.  In fact, I had a Yankee Candle in my cart I was going to get when I ran across these new candles.  Another bonus is the burn time is twice that of Yankee…I think mine that I got is like 90 hours and it is a relatively small candle.

So if you want a crackle in your candle go try these!

***I tried to find a website for them,  but there is another company by the same name and I am not able to find any other info.***

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2009 1:20 am

    oh no! I guess I HAVE to come to your house to take a picture of the candle for you!!! Golly, good thing I live nearby… just call me when the coffee is ready! …im seriously jealous you have a wood candle…my scentsy does not crackle

  2. October 9, 2009 7:03 pm

    have you ever heard of woodwick candles? yours are probably more “green” and eco friendly than woodwick, i don’t know, but they sell them at cracker barrel amongst other places. i love the crackle. one year, my sister stumbled upon them, and ordered them for all her friends for christmas because they made her so happy. have you gotten your adorable table cloth yet?

  3. October 12, 2009 3:06 pm

    Mandy and I both went out and bought some of these candles! LOVE THEM! The smell is so good and just the right strength!!!

  4. Samantha permalink
    November 23, 2010 9:16 pm

    I came across your post as I was also looking for Natures Wick website! I am burning the Pumpkin Biscotti candle right now and it is almost gone so I wanted to look for a Christmas scent and I can’t find a website either! They are a great find at Target!!!

  5. December 28, 2011 1:39 am

    Target doesn’t have the pumpkin biscotti any longer… Where can I find it??? cyd0023@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

