Skip to content

I’m back!

July 13, 2009

housework Well Hello!  It seems this past month has been so busy I barely had time to make sure we had clean socks and towels around here.  But everything has calmed down and the dust is settling I think. (Which is good since I’m allergic to dust.)

What have I been up to?  Well, this past month I planned and orchestrated our Vacation Bible School, went camping in over 100 degree heat, had some Stella & Dot parties, saw my sister off to Zambia (she comes back Wednesday and I’m going to have her guest blog about it!), planned a Ladies Fellowship at church, read everyones blogs, contemplated what I’m doing with this blog, announced my resignation from the finance committee at church and drank lots and lots of coffee.

I’m excited to be able to get back to a normal “routine” at home.  It seems I’ve only been able to keep our home at “clean enough rats won’t live with us” level.  This past week I finally cooked dinner for the first time in 3 weeks.  I am so sick of fast food I could be sick!  Also, I must confess that every single one of my stinkin’ coupons has expired because I haven’t kept up with them.  So…next Sunday I will be starting my clipping again.  (Like how I am procrastinating until NEXT week? Typical…)

Now that I have resigned from the finance commitee at church which had me at the church several days a week I am excited at the prospect of being able to have certain days during the week that I can (get this) STAY HOME ALL DAY!  I can just smell the productivity ahead of me.

I am off to make a “to do” list!

Love,

wordpresssignupdate

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

