Skip to content

bathroom update

May 19, 2009

What can you do for $20 and a weekend by yourself?  A bathroom “update”!  Thats what!

Here are some before pics of our hall bathroom:
IMG_0566IMG_0568

It was pretty basic in there with white walls.

I mentioned last week that I had found some “oops” paint at Home Depot for $5. So, I went ahead and painted. I also had to replace the shelf over the sink because I broke the other one by stepping on it.

Here is the finished (for now) product!
IMG_0575IMG_0574IMG_0576

There are still a few touch up areas and I need to paint inside the window casing. I couldn’t figure out how to get the blinds down so Hubs will have to help me with that!

Overall I’m pretty happy with how it turned out.

Love,
wordpresssignupdate

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2009 5:44 pm

    LOVE IT!!! The paint color is gorgeous! Congrats on the oops paint score! My favorite part of this post is the fact that you stepped on the shelf above your sink. However, you left out the reason why you were standing on the shelf, and now I really wanna know!! Wait… were you standing on it BEFORE it was installed on the wall or after? LOL

  2. May 19, 2009 5:48 pm

    LOL to clarify…..I stepped on the shelf after I took it off the wall and it was laying on the ground. No, I didn’t try to stand on it for support while on the wall!

  3. May 20, 2009 3:25 am

    This looks so metro chic! Love it. Modern but with a warm, cozy feel. Great makeover.

    Dawn

  4. May 20, 2009 7:50 am

    Your new bathroom looks fantastic!

  5. JenniferYoung permalink
    May 20, 2009 5:11 pm

    Well, I cant really tell from these pictures how cute it is. I guess I will just have to come and see it in person.

  6. May 20, 2009 5:21 pm

    Oh wow! LOVE that color! It looks amazing!

  7. May 21, 2009 1:47 pm

    The bathroom re-do looks great. That color changes the whole look. My stripe green wallpaper in my main bathroom has got to go soon!!!

  8. May 27, 2009 5:08 pm

    This looks fabulous! Love that ‘oops’ paint color!

Leave a Reply

