Skip to content

fun stuff

May 14, 2009

I have a couple little things I wanted to share.  First off, my girl Krissy always makes the CUTEST stuff.  I mean really cute.  Remember when she made me this adorable apron last year?  Well she has done it again.  I got a darling kitchen towel with matching pot holders for my birthday from her. IMG_0565 Look at this towel!  Isn’t the cutest thing ever?  I am loving it.

The other thing I wanted to share which is kinda dumb but it sure has made me excited.  I have been wanting to paint our hall bathroom a dark brownish-grey color.  Well, I decided to just take a look at the ‘Oops’ paint at Home Depot the other day and guess what was sitting there for a measly 5 bucks?  YES!  Exactly what I had been picturing!  I was so excited.  I haven’t painted yet, but now I have no excuses since the paint is in my hands.  Here is a palette I created over at COLOURlovers that shows what I am doing in there:
Guest_Bathroom
Color by COLOURlovers

Thanks for indulging me with this short and random post.

Love,
wordpresssignupdate

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2009 2:57 pm

    That towel is the cutest! Now I am running back to check out the apron and see whether or not she has a blog. Definitely FUN stuff!

  2. sunshineandsprinkles permalink
    May 14, 2009 4:26 pm

    that is SO CUTE!!!! I love the cuppy cakes!!!!

    I put up a link to your stella and dot site on my blog, can you please check it and make sure it sends people to the right link, I wasnt sure if you wanted them to go to the home page our your personal page???

  3. sunshineandsprinkles permalink
    May 14, 2009 4:27 pm

    oops i guesss it automatically puts my wordpress one…the link is on my blogger blog…lol

    http://sunshineandsprinkles.blogspot.com/

    i might just delete my wordpress LOL

Leave a Reply

