Skip to content

a wish list

April 30, 2009

With my birthday around the corner I thought I’d make a little wish list here.   Why?  Well, I hate to admit I’ve a bit of bloggers block lately.  Could be the codeine I was prescribed.  Or maybe it is just the drizzly Spring weather we have had much of recently.

My wishlist:

  • I wish I had a clothes line.  There is something so simple and nostalgic about them.  I don’t have a sunny place in our yard to hang one plus the dogs would rip all the clothes down and shred them to pieces.  And that would be neither simple OR nostalgic.
  • A DVR that worked when we ask it to.   Not one that randomly looks like it is recording or one that says it recorded only ONE MINUTE of your favorite show instead of an hour of it.
  • A Coke float.
  • A birthday that doesn’t involve a morphine drip. (see last years ‘fun’)
  • A jersey knit sundress that is casual and comfy enough to wear everyday. (Make that 7 of them.  In different colors!)
  • Some funky brown wedge sandals to wear with said sundress.
  • Large square Travertine tile flooring everywhere that we don’t currently have wood. (set on the diagonal)

Sorry for being so random lately.  I promise to try and get back in to the swing of things soon!

So, tell me.  What tops YOUR wishlist?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 5:36 pm

    I’d say that is a good wish list! 🙂 I agree on the dresses!

  2. May 1, 2009 2:29 pm

    Yes, yes, YES to brown wedge sandals! I looked for the perfect pair for two weeks for a wedding, but no luck. Let me know if you find what you’re looking for!

    I totally agree about the clothesline too. I have lots of sun and no dogs, but also no trees or post-y things (just a square patch of lawn surrounded by a fence) and I’m too lazy and cheap to actually install posts.

    One question though– what is BAD about a morphine drip? 😉 jk…

  3. May 2, 2009 10:20 pm

    Hey! I got my fun package yesterday!!! I’m so excited! That ornament is so cute too! Sorry it was such a mess to get here. 🙂 I’ll be blogging about it soon.

  4. May 6, 2009 8:42 pm

    Hey! I just figured out why I probably never got the ornament at Christmas. I am reusing the box that you mailed me and you put AK (Alaska) for Arkansas instead of AR. 🙂 I’m just glad it made it here this time. I love all of my goodies. Thank you!

  5. May 8, 2009 7:17 pm

    LOVE your blog….you had me laughing. UMMMM can I say I wore leggings in highschool…..I NEVER will again though..prmise. cherry

  6. May 11, 2009 7:48 am

    hey stranger! how have you been?

    thanks for the post. i do think that there the seal is just broke somewhere… so frustrating!

    may i ask… i just changed my blog info and im curious how you new i had a new post.. did it update you as usual?

Leave a Reply

