Skip to content

What I have learned this week:

April 26, 2009
  1. Always check to make sure your flip flops match before heading to the oral surgeon.  If not, you will end up having surgery with 2 different shoes on.  True story.
  2. A numb mouth + lots of gauze = using a wipe board to talk.
  3. While a diet of pudding sounds good in theory, its not.  In fact you will get tired of pudding after your 2nd ‘meal’.
  4. I have great friends who will bring me chocolate shakes!
  5. My mom makes a mean potato soup.  (which I already knew…)
  6. I’m not too proud to strap ice packs on my head when I have visitors.
  7. I really enjoy eating stuff that I can chew.  Chewing…I miss chewing…

I tried to make it to 10, but lost stamina.

Well I seem to be healing up nicely from the surgery.  Except my lower left tooth (or what USED to be a tooth) is killing me.  I’m hoping it’s not a dry socket.  I am going to call the doctor in the morning about it.  I hope everyone had a great weekend, I’m off to find a popsicle.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2009 2:15 am

    Mend quickly!

    Love, Dawn

  2. April 28, 2009 10:33 am

    Aww. I hope the mouth feels better fast!

  3. April 28, 2009 2:34 pm

    OMG, I’m SO scared to have my wisdom teeth out now!! Thanks alot… 😛

  4. sunshineandsprinkles permalink
    April 29, 2009 7:55 pm

    haha you crack me up!

    we missed you last night! Read Amanda Crowell’s blog- her paper towel story is insane!!!

    See ya in small group!!!! <<<HAHA that sounded like therapy

Leave a Reply

