Skip to content

Spring Clean: Garage Sale Prep

March 31, 2009

springclean_garageHello!  I thought I would check in with another round of Spring Clean.

This time?  Prepping for a garage sale!

 

I know, I know.  People don’t like planning garage sales.  But, who couldn’t use the extra cash these days? 

 

 

 

 

Here is the criteria I have when selecting what I want to sell:

  1. Have I used this in the past 6 months? (Exception: seasonal items)
  2. Does this item serve a purpose for me?
  3. If it is home decor, does it match my current “look”?
  4. Clothing- Does it fit? Have I worn this in the past 6 months?  (Exception: seasonal clothing)
  5. If I am not using this is it something someone else would want? (You would be suprised what people buy!)

Big hit items at garage sales:

  • Furniture
  • Home Decor
  • Clothing
  • Books
  • Toys

Things NOT to sell:

  • Used make up
  • Opened/Spoiled lotions or rancid perfumes
  • Medicines
One Comment leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 2:45 pm

    What about holey underwear?

Leave a Reply

