Skip to content

two things that are not okay.

March 26, 2009

 

marcjacobs_catDear Marc Jacobs,

      Ballet flats that look like any time of feline are not okay for an adult woman to wear.  Please discontinue this shoe because if you sell it then people will buy it.   And, if people buy this and I am forced to see a grown woman in ‘kitty cat’ shoes I will have a nervous break down.

 

Thanks, 

A lover of shoes (and dogs)

 

A scary fact:  piperlime.com has these cat shoes listed as a BEST SELLER.  A best seller people!  What is this world coming to?  Cat shoes!?  

marcjacobs_girl

 

 

Dear Marc Jacobs,

     I haven’t claimed to be cool or ‘in the know’ for a while now after all I don’t understand your cat shoes.  But, please tell me why you have designed stripped flats with an sad zombie like girl on them?  I mean where would I wear this?  The opera?  Picking a kid up from school? Garage sales?  TELL ME!  

Sincerely,

A woman who doesn’t like zombies on my shoes.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2009 1:46 pm

    This post is exactly the reason you’re my bestie.

  2. March 26, 2009 3:03 pm

    LOL! I don’t get it either… but ballet flats are also against my religion. IMO, the only women who succesfully wear them are six feet tall and have chicken legs.

  3. March 26, 2009 3:05 pm

    Ok, I am so with you. These look awful. I only wear ballet flats with pants…. wearing them with shorts and skirts make my legs look like they weight a billion pounds each. 🙂

    Thank you for your sweet and supportive comment yesterday.

  4. March 26, 2009 10:40 pm

    oh my goodness! I agree! Kelly

  5. March 28, 2009 3:48 am

    We will be laughing the rest of the night!!
    blessings,
    kari & kijsa

Leave a Reply

