Skip to content

cheap stuff

March 26, 2009

Have y’all been to your 99cent only store lately?  Ours is going out of business.  I decided to stop by to see if they had their already cheap stuff even cheaper.  The only bargain (if you can say that) was the gift bags marked down to .79 instead of the usual .99.  

 

I did however find some cute spring/Easter decorations.  Yes, at the 99 cent store!

img_0502  

How cute is this bunny?  She is all sparkly and has a cute pink nose.  She has 2 sisters who came home with us.  I can tell them apart because they all have different color ribbons.  🙂

Hubs thinks that they are creepy.  Especially the one I have in the hall bathroom.  Do you think they are creepy?

 

 
img_0506I got really excited to find these SUPER cute birdies.  

I love the colors.  However after Spring I may want to paint them white.

 

 

 

 

 

 

img_0509   My final new find was from Wal-Mart and it isn’t Spring/Easter related.  Have you seen the new Paula Deen candles?  I love me some Paula.  I got the Creme Brulee scent.  I heart it.  I heart it so much I want to drink the candle when its burning.

 

 

 

 

What bargains have you found lately?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2009 9:34 pm

    Wow…I commented on this blog a whole day before it was published. Amazing.

  2. March 26, 2009 12:09 am

    Oooooo!! I LOVE the birdies!!! super duper cute!!

  3. March 26, 2009 12:48 am

    Those are not scary at all! I think they are cute. I love Paula D. too. I will have to check out those candles. Darn, I was at Walmart today too. Oh well, I usually go almost everyday anyways. 🙂

  4. March 26, 2009 3:40 am

    Gotta get me one of them Paula candles!

  5. March 26, 2009 10:59 pm

    The Paula candle is in a neat container! I am eating some creme brulee ice cream as we speak, or I guess as I type. I think the bunnies are cute and the birdies are ESPECIALLY cute!! Our 99cent only store has already closed.

    As far as my recent bargains, my mom bought a sweater for me while she was here. 🙂 That is truly a bargain in that I didn’t pay for it. 🙂 I also got 6 things at a thrift store for under $6 last week and I’m wanting to do a post about them soon. Lastly, we bought a new mattress set at Sleep Experts last night and got a FREE headboard and footboard! Wow.

    I have a post up right now about where the best places to bargain shop are. 🙂 Kelly

  6. Mandy Crowell permalink
    March 27, 2009 3:04 pm

    I like the bunnies..LOVE the birds and think you shouldn’t touch em..their colors go perfect in your kitchen..or at least go buy three more to paint white if you must!

    I also have creme b. candles in both my bathrooms and love the scent. (Lance thinks it’s too sweet, so I mostly light them when he’s not here). Different brand though..I got them in Canton. I’ll have to look at Paula’s when mine burn down..

Leave a Reply

