Skip to content

Spring Clean: Creative Office Storage

March 11, 2009

springclean-off-storeI want to thank everyone for the comments on the Office/Craft Closet post.  Very sweet and encouraging!

 

I love shopping for organizing items but they can be pretty spendy at times so I have found some creative ways to contain my clutter and save some money doing so!

 

 

In the previous Spring Clean post I mentioned re-purposing the desktop file for organizing gift bags.  Here is a close up of the organizer I mentioned.

img_0467

A smaller file organizer would work just as well too.  I happened to inherit this one from  my husband when I got married.

 

 

 

 

When it is “Back to School” time I like to check out the organizers they have for living in a dorm.  You can find all kinds of cheap, neat organizers for living in small spaces. (Remember how tiny dorm rooms are?)  I also like the fun colors the products come in!  

Here is a shoe organizer I have used to store my Etsy inventory:

img_0464

I got this on clearance at the end of “Back to School” for I believe $1.64.  Can’t beat that!!!  You could use this to store all kinds of goodies like notepads, boxes of crayons or colored pencils, magazines and catalogs, ect.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is an earring/jewelry organizer (also from the dorm section) I use to keep frequently used craft items at my fingertips but off my desk.img_0468

This was also a clearance buy but I can’t remember how much.  I am pretty sure it was less than $2 though.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Do you have a lot of vases you like but don’t know what to do with them?  I use a small one a friend gave me to store my paint brushes! 

img_0469

 

What else could you store in a vase?

  • If has a wide mouth (large enough to fit your hand in) you could fill it full of ribbon.
  • A shorter vase is perfect for paint brushes or even to store pens on your desk.
  • You can fill a vase with pebbles or marbles to weigh it down and use it as a bookend too!

 

Like what you are seeing here?  Check back for the next installment of Spring Clean!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2009 8:22 pm

    These are some GREAT tips! What a great vase…you must love that super great friend very much. You should probably visit her and organize her closets. 😉

  2. March 13, 2009 8:44 am

    Another fun thing to do for craft stuff is cover cereal boxes (or glass jars) with paper and a little modge podge and you have stylish and sexy storage items!

    Just found your blog… love what you have done!

  3. Ray permalink
    March 14, 2009 9:31 am

    Ok, “(large enough to fit your and through)” must be a literal translation from the original Tejanese.

  4. March 14, 2009 9:37 am

    🙂 Thanks Dad. You sure are picky to think sentences on a blog should make sense….I fixed the goof up!

  5. March 14, 2009 12:45 pm

    Great tips! Thanks so much!!
    blessings,
    kari & kijsa

  6. March 18, 2009 9:21 am

    Looks like fun!

Leave a Reply

