Skip to content

have you sproost?

March 3, 2009

domino-gasl06_warmmodern  I have just discovered a new site.  I thought it was pretty fun.  It is called Sproost.  You look at pictures and take a survey of your thoughts and bam! like magic it tells you your design style.  Mine is apparently an even tie between Vintage Modern and Nantucket.  I 100% agree with the Vintage Modern.  Not sure about Nantucket having as much influnce as the vintage.  I do like shells and corals.  Maybe they just knew that about me?

 

So, go check out Sproost and come back tell us YOUR style!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2009 7:32 pm

    I am 100% classic. That was fun. Jackie

  2. March 3, 2009 9:39 pm

    It pegged me!!! I am so glad to finally have a label!

    50% Rustic Revival
    33% Cottage Chic
    17% French Ecletic

    I think that pretty well sums me up! Thanks for sharing that.

  3. March 3, 2009 10:24 pm

    Thanks for the link! Good times. It tells me I’m:

    67% Cottage Chic
    17% Rustic Revival
    16% Vintage Modern

    Not so sure about all that… but I’m very, very hard to nail down into a specific category! I have extremely ecclectic taste (or I would if I had the money, anyways! ha).

    The detailed description of me was pretty close but it said I like light colored walls, which is TOTALLY wrong… oh well. It was super fun to do though. I think I might feature your feature on my blog…

  4. March 3, 2009 11:51 pm

    that was fun! Sproost says i’m…

    33% Modern Elegance
    33% Hollywood Couture
    34% Contemporary

    I really don’t know how I would describe my style, all i really know is that I love open floor plans, lots of light and BRIGHT colors 😀 it told me that variety is my spice of life and i TOTALLY agree with that!
    I’m going to feature this on my blog, be on the lookout for linky love! 😉

  5. Mandy Crowell permalink
    March 3, 2009 11:56 pm

    I was

    38% Wine Country Style
    38% Classic
    24% Nantucket

    I definitely got the first two. You only have to look at my house to know I love the European influence and warm colors, rich fabric and warm wood tones.

    I also love a clean look and alot of sunshine and airy spaces, so maybe that’s what they said I had a little Nantucket in me! I know it’s not because I’m a beach person or like pastel colors!

  6. March 5, 2009 7:47 am

    Would you believe?

    43% Vintage Modern
    29% Cottage Chic
    28% Mountain Lodge Style

Leave a Reply

