Skip to content

upcoming projects

February 18, 2009

There are several things I want to do/change around our home that should be relatively cheap as well as easy.  Here are a few of em:

 

1.  Paint the hall bathroom.  It is currently a very very very light shade of blue.  Its so light you can only tell it is blue when it is up against something white.  I want to do a darker grey (or is it gray?) color in there I think.

 

2.  Paint the laundry room.  It is currently a khaki color and it is a nice neutral.  But, since I can see it from the kitchen I want to continue the same blue color in there. (Plus we have a whole gallon of the stuff I need to use somewhere!)

3.  Decorate the guest bedroom.  This room is my real problem room in our house.  Its a small room(12×12!) and has big furniture in it.  I am hoping this year (with the aid of garage sales) I can really do something to help make this room more welcoming.  All we have done since moving in is throw some furniture and a bedspread in there.  Its in desperate need of paint and color!

4. Find something for the long wall in the kitchen.  When painting the kitchen over Christmas, I had this vision of what I wanted to hang on the walls.  I wanted to find some old red shutters to hang on the large wall in the eat in part.  I haven’t been able to find any shutters (any color) at all like I want.  I want to get something up there soon because it looks so blah and plain.  kitchen 4

 

 

Go check out Suburban Nonsense to get free starbucks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2009 2:02 am

    It is always fun to have a project. I’m working on some window treatments for our living room. I can’t wait to see your completed projects!

  2. February 19, 2009 10:27 pm

    Cool! Can’t wait to see the “after” pics!

    I need to paint my laundry room too, but it’s so depressing because it’s unfinished and probably will always be… 😦

    If you go with gray in the bathroom, my all-time favorite gray is Valspar Coastal Villa (available at Lowe’s). It’s a a warmer gray, so it blends well with a lot of other colors. Worth checking out, IMO. 🙂

Leave a Reply

