Skip to content

first post in a new home

February 17, 2009

Well Howdy!  I’m pretty excited about the move to wordpress.  I am still a bit confused on some things.  I have upgraded so I can do custom designs (the current one is a default one) but I’m going to need to get bribe my trusty web designer Dad to help me out.  FTPs and CSS and all these other letters are confusing to me.  

 

I hope everyone had a wonderful Valentine’s Day.  We were pretty low key this year because we are going on an 8 day trip next week.  (4 days until we leave!) img_0248Hubs got me some beautiful tulips and we hung out, watched a movie and had dinner at home.  

 

Speaking of vacation, we are so excited.  Last week I went shopping and found some Summer clothing for us to wear.  While shopping I realized the last time Hubs got new Summer clothing was the last cruise we took.  Three years ago!  He had a couple pairs of shorts but they were looking pretty ratted out and all his t-shirts had paint or stains on them.  Luckily Old Navy was having a sale!  I found some shorts that weren’t too short, a skirt just like I was looking for and a pretty dress for one of the more formal nights on the ship.  (By formal I mean not jeans and a cute top.)

 

Well, kick off your shoes (if you haven’t already), get you a cup of coffee and make yourself at home here, at the new My Messy Nest.  There are tabs at the top of the page for my About Me, Blogroll and I will be adding more features up there soon!

If you are a sweetie and have me on your blogroll I would be forever greatful if you updated me there too.  I promise I won’t move on you again!!!!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2009 8:04 pm

    Lovin’ the new home!!! Looks good!

  2. February 17, 2009 9:41 pm

    I’m sad that you moved, but I’M HERE!! Can’t wait to see what you do with the place. 😉

  3. February 17, 2009 11:28 pm

    Update done. =)

    I like your new page… can’t wait to see it as it changes. Havea blessed day!

  4. February 17, 2009 11:47 pm

    Welcome to your new home! It is so cute! I love the layout.

  5. February 18, 2009 5:30 am

    Good luck on your new blog site. Love the title of your blog. Why did you change blogs?

Leave a Reply

