Skip to content

moving?

February 16, 2009

If you follow me on twitter you know I am playing around with switching to wordpress.  I have a page all set with all my posts (except this one) loaded as well.  My only problem is I CAN’T FIGURE that silly site out!  Why am I thinking of switching?  Well, I noticed every blog I really like the look of has been hosted by wordpress.  

So, I am wondering have you used wordpress?  If so, what do you like/don’t like?
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    February 16, 2009 8:47 pm

    I’ve never used wordpress. I hope your move goes good if you decide to go through with it. 🙂

  2. Ray McVay permalink
    February 17, 2009 7:56 am

    As you know, I’ve got stuff all over the Internets including WordPress. I gave it a try because Zeldman switched from his custom blog to one done with WordPress and mentioned that it was the best blog for “writers.”

    It’s got pluses and minuses. It does graphics more logically. The free version doesn’t let you fiddle your styles. The latter is the reason I like Blogger better.

Leave a Reply

