Skip to content

I’m alive

February 11, 2009

So lately I have been the worst.blogger.ever.  I keep opening blogger and think “Man, I reallllyy need to post something”.  

So whats been going on in my life? (Thanks for asking!)  Not a whole lot.  Hubby and I are getting really excited about our upcoming vacation.  We are counting down!  Today is…11 days!  We got our passports a few days ago.  I feel like a real grown up now!  Our pictures are ridiculous though.  It is awesome.  I look frazzled and hubby looks stoned.  Good stuff….luckily when we travel and need to use the passport I probably will look frazzled and Hubs will be so sleepy (from not getting to sleep in on a day off) that he may infact look stoned.  So, its very realistic!
I got a couple swim suits.  My favorite one is this one I got at shadeclothing.  (click link to see)  I got the plum/light aqua one.  The other suit I got is this one from lime ricki.   I can’t pass up a giraffe print lately….(Its the Southern Baptist Dallas area woman in me I guess!)  
I have yet to find any cute summery clothes.  And believe me I have been looking!  Last time we went to Mexico I found basically everything I wore at Academy but all they have now are polo shirts and geeky looking cargo pants.  Not good for the beach.  Do you have any recommendations?  I am looking from stuff in the price range I could get at Target.  Any help would be appreciated!!!!
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    February 11, 2009 4:23 am

    As you know from our convo last night about summer clothes, I’m no help. BUT! I do loooooove your giraffe print suit! Very Cute!

  2. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    February 11, 2009 8:56 am

    The suits are very good choices. The aqua is my favorite. What about skirts. In the summer that is almost all I wear, and long shorts. Jackie

  3. Sarah :) permalink
    February 11, 2009 9:53 am

    The suits you got are SUPER cute!! I’ve never heard of either of those sites but I’m definitely intrigued now.

  4. Reborn permalink
    February 11, 2009 12:41 pm

    Yay! You’re alive! I’ve been a bad blogger too… so if nothing else, you’re making me feel better. 🙂

    Hope you have fun on vacation! I’m so jealous you’re going someplace warm!

    I would try thrift shops for out of season clothes… but then, I pretty much go to thrift shops for all my clothes! It’s hard to find sizes sometimes though.

  5. Shannon permalink
    February 11, 2009 8:58 pm

    Love your swim suits!! Very cute! I find fun summery dresses at Forever 21.

Leave a Reply

