Skip to content

american idol anyone?

February 5, 2009

I hope I’m not the only one who follows American Idol.  What do you think of this selection so far?  I have a few favorites and some I can’t stand.

Favorites: (I don’t know names so I will describe them)
Blind Guy–  He seems so sweet!  I can’t wait until next week when we get to see him play his instrument.
Frankie-(I remember her name) She auditioned in Salt Lake City.  She sounded kinda like Duffy to me.  Which I like.  However I think she may have been cut already.  I didn’t see her on group day.
The guy from Down the Road from Me, Tx–  He works on an oil rig.  He can sing.  Pretty cool.  Plus he is from Texas!
The guy who recently lost his wife– This guy is serious talent.  His group did an awesome song and he is the whole package I think…Defently top 5 potentental this one.
People who annoy me:
Bikini girl–  What in the world.  She makes me so angry to even just see her.  If I was a for some strange reason in Hollywood with her I would have broken her into 3 pieces for her behavior.  
Dreadlock girl–  She doesn’t wear shoes and she really can’t sing all that well.  Why does the child not have shoes on?  
Tatooed “emo” drama boy–  He is sooooo dramatic.  Over the top dramatic like that guy last year….ummm…Danny Noriega I think was his name.  Guys should never be that dramatic.
Who is your favorite or least favorite?
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah :) permalink
    February 5, 2009 10:54 pm

    I agree with all the people that annoy you, completely! But I feel the need to add:

    The girl with the obnoxious, neverending laugh who goes on and on about herself like she’s so flippin’ talented. Wasn’t she the one that wore the tubetop and pageant sash when they picked her up? I think so. I hated her then but I was really ready to SMACK her last night, as was the rest of her group, I believe.

    My favorite group last night was the ones that did the Jackson 5 song a cappella! They were really amazing and made me smile. 🙂 Other than that I’m still waiting for an individual to stand out and win my heart! 🙂

  2. Ray McVay permalink
    February 6, 2009 2:16 am

    Actually I gave up on AI a couple of years ago because there was no originality there. No truly creative musician/singer that would show up to one of their auditions would ever make it beyond the first look. Could you imagine the look on Simon’s face if someone of the quality of Neil Young, Jimi Hendrix, Tom Waites or Bob Dylan rolled in? He’d dis ’em before they got to their second line.

  3. Jensen's est. 2005 permalink
    February 6, 2009 8:19 am

    Love, love American Idol!! I totally agree about bikini girl, I get fuming just talking about her. Never thought she had talent I was shocked she made it through on the first auditions and then really shocked they liked her even better the 2nd time(still couldn’t sing in my opinion)and don’t get me started on group auditions thank goodness she didn’t make it through that time.
    I don’t really know any names yet either but I think a lot of people I liked looked like they got cut in group auditions. I agree the widowed man is way good. Can’t wait to see the rest! Sorry so long I could go on and on talking about American Idol.

  4. Shannon permalink
    February 6, 2009 8:23 pm

    I agree with you! I love AI and I really like that guy that lost his wife. He is good!

  5. Kasi permalink
    February 8, 2009 2:45 am

    I just found your blog and I love it! I agree with you about the blind guy being sweet. And I really like the guy who lost his wife too. I can’t stand the girl with the annoying laugh or the bikini girl…grrr. Some people! Anyhow, love your blog!

  6. Liz permalink
    February 11, 2009 12:58 am

    Cant say as I’ve ever watched it al the way through. I just got caught up in the Lost tv series, so I’m trying very hard not to get sucked into anything else obsessive. 🙂

  7. Amanda Jo permalink
    February 11, 2009 1:10 am

    I’ll tell you who I’m voting for this year Jason Castro. I don’t care if he’s on the show or not…

Leave a Reply

