Skip to content

beach dreaming

January 27, 2009

The weather here today is so gross and drizzly and cold.  It is making me even more excited about the vacation we have coming up.  We are going on a Mexican Riviera cruise to Cabo San Lucas, Puerto Vallarta and Mazatlan!

Swim suit shopping on the other hand does NOT have me excited.  
I got a new suit this past summer but found out it is not exactly convienient.   So, the search is on. (it doesn’t help that I am pasty white with trying them on either)
Where is your favorite place to find swim suits?  (I am wanting a tankini)
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Reborn permalink
    January 27, 2009 3:23 am

    I found the best tankini/skirt combo at Hecht’s (now Macy’s) a year or two ago. It fit super well and didn’t ride up or down or bunch up anywhere.

    But I’ve had terrible luck at department stores before too… I think it’s a hit or miss thing.

    The main thing I’ve learned is that I do have to pay a little more money to get something that fits right… a.k.a. don’t buy a suit at walmart, no matter how cute they LOOK, because the eternal wedgie/exposed butt-cheeks will not be worth the $40 you save!!

  2. Shannon permalink
    January 27, 2009 4:48 am

    I’m so jealous! 🙂

    I have bought all my tankinis at Target. I got black bottoms and 3-4 different tops since you can buy them seperately. Also, I have found some tops at Walmart.

  3. Cali Girl permalink
    January 27, 2009 5:40 am

    my favorite places are..

    victoria secrets!!!
    jcrew.
    old navy.
    americam eagle.

  4. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    January 27, 2009 7:47 am

    This body of mine isn’t liking to think about swimsuits right now. Jackie

  5. Mandy Crowell permalink
    January 27, 2009 8:39 am

    Back in the day, my favorite spot was Dillards or Macy’s. Yeah, Old Navy and Target had cute suits, but I agree with Reborn in that it sooo pays to have a quality suit that costs more. Especially if you’re going to wear it more on a special vacation..spend more to get more!

  6. ~Miss Shayla permalink
    January 29, 2009 3:03 am

    OOOO when are you leaving???

    and I always go to Everything but water…they have tankinis there, but it def. is a little pricier there. I go to the one in the Southlake towns square center

    🙂 I posted a new Kinder quote!!!

  7. Kim @ Forever Wherever permalink
    January 29, 2009 9:42 am

    I don’t really enjoy shopping for swim suits but I usually end up with quite a few. I wear what suits my mood that day…fat…skinny…whatever! Thanks for stopping by earlier! I knew there had to be someone out there that had eaten Irish Nachos before! 🙂
    -Kim

Leave a Reply

