Skip to content

some stuff I felt like showing you.

January 21, 2009
Seeing as today is such an important day in American history you may hope I would blog about something of real significance.  If this is the case you need to get with the program people.  Like I would blog about something significant….
But because today is so important I thought I would show Goodwill to you.  Goodwill in the form of pictures of my Goodwill finds this past week.  (Earth shattering revelations here you know?)
I would like to begin with this beaut.
Ain’t she lovely?

She is from Restoration Hardware  originally.  (And apparently India.)
I can guarantee I got a better deal than the original buyer!

This is an old bowl I found last week. 
The picture doesn’t do it justice.
She is older than microwaves according to my google research.
She now lives on the entry table and holds my keys and ipod.

I was excited to find this last piece.  
You see, everyone that I seem to read in blogland can find
cloches at all the thrift stores and garage sales.
Not here.  No, people only sale things that are broken and from the 80’s here.
I found this little cloche and it fits perfectly on a previous Goodwill find,
a small hobnail pedestal bowl.
Those are little robin’s eggs inside.
Lilly finds them delicious.

What have you found at your Goodwill/favorite thrift store lately?
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    January 21, 2009 9:09 pm

    You are making me want to go thrifting! 🙂 I haven’t been in awhile. You got some great finds! I love that vase!

  2. Liz permalink
    January 21, 2009 9:37 pm

    This makes me itch to go to Goodwill today! 🙂 Great finds.

  3. Reborn permalink
    January 21, 2009 11:58 pm

    I totally know how you feel about people only donating 80’s stuff to your local Goodwill! I get so jealous of all the cool decorating stuff people find on these blogs. However, I did find a cool window that had been turned into a mirror-type thingy for $9 last week. I shall post it on my blog sometime this week for you to see. I just need to paint it, and I think it will be great!

  4. Gayle permalink
    January 25, 2009 6:24 am

    I love the idea of the bowl on the entry way table for keys! I am so going to do that! =)

    Thanks for sharing!

  5. Mandy Crowell permalink
    January 26, 2009 10:05 pm

    Hey, are you guys coming over Saturday?

Leave a Reply

