Skip to content

the worst fashion picture ever.

January 15, 2009


Okay, so I must admit I forgot to take a pic for this until 11pm last night.  My husband was so very confused when I all of a sudden had a different outfit on at 11 and asked him to take a picture of me for the blog.   
This is one of my favorite outfits.  It is a mustard-y sheer top with a tank of matching color under it and a grey sweater on top.  The jeans are my new favorite clearance find at The Gap.  18 bucks!  I love the jeans there but at 60- 70 dollars a pop its just more than I want to spend.


I love layering.  It’s a good way to not show all your “junk” to the world plus adding extra color to your wardrobe!
PS- if you want a good laugh…click on the picture to enlarge it and check out Lilly’s facial expression.  Kills me! 
12 Comments leave one →
  1. Shilo permalink
    January 15, 2009 9:59 pm

    I love the yellow and gray combination! You pull it off perfectly with your hot jeans!
    Oh, and I adore the pillow on your chair…looks like a quilt my great-great grandma started then great grandma finished and gave me! 🙂
    Blessings!

  2. Friend Chick permalink
    January 15, 2009 10:09 pm

    I agree, layering is definitely the way to go! And, Gap jeans are the best, especially when they’re on sale!!! Woo woo!

  3. Sarah Mae permalink
    January 15, 2009 10:37 pm

    Great outfit! Thanks for being a trooper and taking the pic so late at night!!! 🙂

  4. ~Miss Shayla permalink
    January 16, 2009 12:00 am

    Kate I so love your jeans!!!

    and I see that you are selling stuff on etsy…ecspecially a little cupcake picture…that i kinda LOVE

    lol tonight any plans???

  5. Shelley permalink
    January 16, 2009 12:30 am

    What great jeans! I love how versatile dark jeans can be- they are easy to dress up or down!

    -Shelley

  6. Lisa @ Stop and Smell the Chocolates permalink
    January 16, 2009 4:13 am

    Cute outfit – I do like the layers!

  7. Shannon permalink
    January 16, 2009 4:59 am

    I love that outfit! So cute! Great find on the jeans!!

  8. Reborn permalink
    January 16, 2009 5:57 am

    ROTFL!!! Your dog is POSSESSED! Call the priest! Hahahahah…

    Those jeans look FAB on you!

    And thanks for your comment on my blog. 🙂

  9. Messy Jessy permalink
    January 16, 2009 9:01 am

    Nice look, in those open-toed heels! I am so jealous. It was -40 wind chill where I live today. I am not even joking. My open-toed heels are shivering on their shoe rack in the back of my closet.

    btw: nice thrift on the jeans

  10. Laura permalink
    January 16, 2009 11:04 am

    Ooo!! I like this outfit lots!

  11. Kasey Hunt permalink
    January 16, 2009 11:24 pm

    Pants are very flattering on you!!

  12. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    January 20, 2009 7:13 pm

    Those jeans look great on you, and hooray for your modesty! I am doing Beth Moore’s Bible study on Esther, and last night she talked about modesty indirectly. If you have a chance to do this study, I think it is gonna be great. You look great ! Jackie

Leave a Reply

