Skip to content

could I be more random?

January 10, 2009

My friend Amanda tagged me to tell 7 random things.  
Like I could get more random on this blog….

1. I just got this super cute blanket/quilt in the mail that I ordered on etsy.  It is a square patchwork design in super fun colors.  It will be perfect for watching TV on the couch!  Here is a link.

2. Last Saturday my hubby, my self, mother in law and bro in law went to see Trans-Siberian Orchestra.  Let me just say it was AWESOME!  You may not recognize the name of the band but you would defently recognize thier music.  They had lasers and fire and we sat THIRD ROW on the floor in the center!  It was incredable.

3. I am currently wearing jeans, a tshirt and my robe.  Why?  Cause I like to look cool and give the neighbors something to talk about when I go out side.  🙂

4. I like to make up songs about current situations to the tune of popular songs.  Its hard to explain.  You just have to experience the “majesty” in person….

5. One time I forgot to turn the car off and went into a gas station to get a drink.  When I came back out I couldn’t find my keys in my purse after I got back into the car.  (the car was unlocked)  So like the idiot I am I went back inside to see if I left them on the counter (I do this a lot).  When I came back this guy was standing at my car to keep watch on it so no one would steal this car that was left running….He must have thought I was a crazy idiot.  (He was right I think!)

6. I can’t talk infront of large crowds.  Just last Sunday I had to get up infront of the church to present the 2009 budget for voting.  I couldn’t get correct numbers out of my mouth.  The pastor had to help me.  It was awesome.  

7. I like to watch any show about REALLY large familys or polygamists.  I love Jon and Kate plus 8, Meet the Duggars, Kids by the Dozen and then any random polygamist specials on TV.

Here are the guidelines for this meme:

1. You link back to the person who tagged you (me).

2. You get to “tag” 7 people (or less if you’d like) and link them on your blog, as I’m going to do further down.

3. Be sure to comment on the blogs of others who were tagged.

4. I think it would be a good idea to let them know they’ve been tagged.

Here’s Who I’d Like to Hear From:


1. Empty Nest Full Life
2. The Retro Housewife
3. The Gahan Girls
4. Just a Blink
5. joshandrachael
6. My Cup of Tea
7. You!  (leave a comment so we can check out your answers!)
5 Comments leave one →
  1. TheRetroHousewife permalink
    January 10, 2009 3:43 am

    Okay , my tagged post will be up tomorrow : ) Unfortunately I dont know any bloggers well enough to tag them!

  2. Messy Jessy permalink
    January 10, 2009 8:17 am

    I got your tag. I am working on a post for ya.

    Peace.

  3. Ray McVay permalink
    January 10, 2009 11:18 am

    All I’m gonna say is #4 sounds like it might be a genetic thing.

  4. hilltopper permalink
    January 10, 2009 7:32 pm

    #4 is a popular past time in my home, my husband being the most frequent “lead singer”, with my 3yr old quickly learning “the art”

  5. Messy Jessy permalink
    January 11, 2009 3:24 am

    My tagged post is up and running.

    Thanks for the opportunity to share!

    Have a good weekend.

    See ya in blogland.

Leave a Reply

