Skip to content

stuff i am digging

January 8, 2009
I thought I would share my current “obsessions” .  
I am on an organizational kick.  By kick I mean I have bought some containers from 
Dollar Tree and have thought about using them.
No really…I have been looking at all kinds of 
organizational website the past week.  I want order in my home.

I am also really liking chalkware.  
What is chalkware?  
It is basically the “poor man’s ceramic” from back in the good ole days.  
It’s plaster of paris painted up.

I have been on a SEARCH for this calendar.  
You know it is bad when Amazon is sold out.
If you see this at your local Barnes and Noble or Borders, 
please pick it up for me!

I also have finally found some everyday brown shoes I love.  I saw these on piperlime.  I’m in love.  Also, they are on sale.  Pinch me!

Finally, I am on the hunt for wall stuffs for these 2 walls.  I want something archetetural for the big wall like shutters or a door.  I will then hang something on top of it.  What?  I don’t know.  But this is my plan so far.  On the left side wall I am thinking a collection of framed vintage linens in fun colors OR the “Keep Calm and Carry On” poster in a pinkish red or jadite green color.  What are your thoughts?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    January 8, 2009 7:57 pm

    Ooohhh…I like the Keep Calm and Carry On thing and I’m always for Jadite green – always.

    If you need any help organizing, I’m here for you, it’s one of my passions.

    I have a giant tub of plaster of paris, we can go crazy nuts with it one of these days if you want. Just gotta find some vintage molds.

    Oh, and thank your brain for explaining the 702 song for me! HA!

  2. Shannon permalink
    January 8, 2009 8:52 pm

    Go with the Keep Calm poster. That is so cute. My aunt collects chalkware and gets a ton of things off ebay. Love those shoes!

  3. Amanda Jo permalink
    January 9, 2009 4:12 am

    TAG! (go to my blog for details)

  4. 50s Housewife permalink
    January 9, 2009 8:30 pm

    Love your shoes! They are similar to my latest thrift shop bargain shoes. 🙂

    I would love a door or some other “big” thing for one of the walls in my living room. I look forward to seeing what you find.

  5. Liz permalink
    January 9, 2009 11:38 pm

    Love the poster plan! That will look great!

Leave a Reply

