Skip to content

a grievance.

January 6, 2009

Dear Cottage Living,

I am writing you with a saddened heart.  You see, I received my postcard in the mail on Saturday saying you were gone forever.  I loved your magazine and have been a loyal reader for a few years now.  What am I supposed to read now?  You are “trying” to fill the hole in my heart with a subscription to Southern Living.  There is just one problem with this.  If I wanted a subscription to Southern Living I would have gotten one.  You see, I am not a Southern Living kind of gal.  I am a Cottage Living kind of gal.  Yes, I may live in the South but my heart in is an east coast bungalow.  I will give your Southern Living a try.  But I am sceptical.
A former fan,
The MessyNester
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Songbirdtiff permalink
    January 6, 2009 11:33 pm

    Hi there! I just came over from Liz’s blog. I’m sorry to see that your cottage living is being replaced by southern living. It’s clearly not the same. Honestly, I didn’t know that cottage living magazine existed, which might be partly why they are no longer printing it. Sad.

  2. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    January 6, 2009 11:58 pm

    Guess I shouldn’t expect my gift subscription any time soon. Jackie

  3. Ray McVay permalink
    January 7, 2009 7:06 am

    Looks like printed publications of any form or fashion are on their way out. Lots of the mags I read over the years are now gone and I just heard today that Dr. Dobb’s Journal is ceasing print and going web-only. Tempus figgets I guess.

  4. Amanda Jo permalink
    January 7, 2009 8:01 pm

    WHAT?!?!?! FIRST BLUEPRINT AND NOW THIS?!

    How am I supposed to get along in the world?

    Hm. What other magazine should be fall in love with now?

Leave a Reply

