Skip to content

I guess I should blog…

January 2, 2009
  • This past week has gone by so quickly I didn’t realize I only posted once this week!  Well, we go the kitchen finished and it seems to be taking me forever to get cleaned up totally from it.  I still have pieces of wallpaper I keep finding places all over the house and we have Christmas decor storage boxes all over the house.  Plus, as of right now we have what seems to be a Christmas shrub instead of a tree in the living room.  Just the base is left standing.  
  • Has anyone been to Target since Christmas?  Global Bazaar is back!  Even though I don’t have a “ethnicy” design in my house I always love looking at everything!
  • On another Target note, they have these awesome 4×6 striped woven area rugs on clearance for 12 bucks at my Target.  I’d had my eye on them for awhile waiting for them to go on clearance.  I picked up a couple of them and I think I will go back for 2 more…
  • I don’t really do New Year’s Resolutions but I am going to set a goal of getting the house in order (on a budget) and getting rid of junk we don’t use (yard sale?).  I’ll be sure to document it all year so you can see.

What is your New Year’s Resolution?
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    January 2, 2009 6:41 pm

    One of mine is bringing order to my house, also. I have already begun the process. Today I will be packing all of my daughters wedding gifts to send her way, as they are preparing to move into their first house. Blessing to you in 2009. Jackie

  2. Jess @ Just a Blink permalink
    January 2, 2009 10:31 pm

    My resolution is to be in the outdoors everyday! 2009=Nature for me!

    Happy New Years!

  3. Shannon permalink
    January 3, 2009 4:02 am

    I usually do not make resolutions but I do want to get fit! 🙂 Happy New Year!

  4. Liz permalink
    January 6, 2009 2:34 am

    Global Bizarre? I’m so there. After work. With coffee. 🙂

  5. Amanda Jo permalink
    January 7, 2009 8:03 pm

    Girl…let me know when that yard sale is and I’ll be there with my load of junk – and Starby!

Leave a Reply

