Skip to content

it’s done!

December 31, 2008
We worked from the day after Christmas until last night.  I’m very happy with the results!  It is a wonder what new lighting and a can of paint can do for a room!
Here are the before pictures.
HERE
HERE
View of the kitchen from the dining area.
Notice the track lighting?  Click to view larger.

Espresso/Kitchen Aid/Toaster station.

On top of the fridge.

Dining area viewed from the kitchen.
I need to get chandelier shades for the light.
Also, I’m not hanging art in this area until I am 
super sure of what I want.

I have also simplified everything on the counters, kitchen cart and on the fridge (front and on top).  Less is sometimes more.
Well there she is.  All clean (sorta!) and new to me.  I hope you enjoyed the little tour!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mandy Crowell permalink
    December 31, 2008 11:40 am

    I like it! I’m also big on not having alot of clutter, which is really hard in a 1600 sq foot house with 4 people!

    Also, Christmas time doesn’t count, cause I have decor everywhere! Anyway, great looking kitchen..now you need to come over and do mine! :0)

  2. Shannon permalink
    December 31, 2008 8:43 pm

    Oh, it looks so good! I love the color and all the decorations. Good job!

  3. Crystal Victoria permalink
    January 5, 2009 11:05 am

    A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!!!!!! I looooove it! Yea! for fresh coats of paint and cute decorating!

    You totally get to see my new haircut tommorow!

  4. Reborn permalink
    January 16, 2009 10:04 pm

    The paint is definitely a huge improvement from the wallpaper! I love all your wood architectural details… I’m so jealous! I live in a house built in Y2K, so there’s nary an interesting detail to be had.

Leave a comment