Skip to content

happenings

December 28, 2008
I know I said I wouldn’t be blogging until Monday, but I  am too excited to wait. 
Look at whats going on at my house!
Peeling off wallpaper…

Big messes.

Draping plastic, moving fridges and taping.

More taping…

And of course napping!

Part of my Christmas present from Hubs is painting the kitchen and new lighting!  The day after Christmas we were in makeover heaven!  I picked out a blue color.  Its called Walking on Air (KM 3187-1) it’s a Kelly Moore color.  
We have all the paper down and texture on the walls.  Tomorrow we are priming and then paint after that!  After church tomorrow we are also going to look at lighting.
Here are my two choices for over the table (one we can’t see in person):
Drumshade chandelier 
Updated classic chandelier 
Here is what I am thinking for the actual kitchen part:
This track
With these pendants
I will update soon with more progress!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Dawn Gahan permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:31 pm

    Oh, pick the drumshade, pick the drumshade!!!!!

    Dawn

  2. Cali Girl permalink
    December 29, 2008 4:49 am

    cant wait to see the after shots!!!

  3. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    December 29, 2008 9:07 am

    What fun. My daughter has a similar light in her dining room and it is great ( the updated Chandelier that is. Did you see the aprons I made using the Amy Butler book, that I won from you. I plan to make many more. The patterns are great. Thanks again! Have a wonderful week, and happy renovating! Jackie

Leave a Reply

