Skip to content

details

December 23, 2008
Here we are!  The day before Christmas festivites begin for me!  My family will be coming to our home this year for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day we will be with my husband’s family.  (and hope to sneak away to see my grandpa!)  I love Christmas, it is my favorite time of year.  I love the twinkle of the lights and the smell of baking cookies and cinnamon candles.
I am just finishing up some details before tomorrow…like this garland I just put together.  All it is is some ribbon, clothespins and my favorite Christmas cookie cutters. 
It is strung up over my sink.

Where do you display all the pretty cards you get?
(I also added some of the ribbon I used this year for gift wrapping to the mantel)

Here is the wrapping I did this year. 
 I always use real ribbon and this year I made gift tags!

I hope everyone has a wonderful and joyful Christmas and New Year! 

“An angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were terrified. But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people. Today in the town of David a Saviour has been born to you; he is Christ the Lord. This will be a sign to you: You will find a baby wrapped in cloths and lying in a manger.”  Luke 2: 9-12
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    December 23, 2008 10:29 pm

    Beautiful!!!

    Merry Christmas, sweet friend. I praise the Lord for our friendship!!!

  2. Gayle permalink
    December 24, 2008 12:32 am

    I love all of your Christmas ideas. The cookie cutter garland is fabulous! And your ribbon and tags are so creative. Enjoy your family!! Merry Christmas.

    Gayle

  3. hilltopper permalink
    December 24, 2008 12:34 am

    i also love the cookie cutter garland, i see one above my sink in the near future.

    your gift wrap colors are so vintage looking, very pretty.

  4. Shannon permalink
    December 24, 2008 12:39 am

    Now I see what you mean by real ribbon. I love to use that kind too. Yours is really pretty! I love the cookie cutter garland too!

  5. Liz permalink
    December 25, 2008 7:24 am

    Adorable cookie cutter banner. Merry Christmas!
    Hugs,
    Liz

  6. Crystal Victoria permalink
    December 25, 2008 10:27 pm

    I am telling you, you put any Joann/Hobby Lobby-ist to shame!

    Your ideas are pretty much amazing!

  7. Melissa Wertz permalink
    December 27, 2008 9:40 am

    Adorable!

    I hope that you and your family had a wonderful and Merry Christmas this year!

    Blessings,
    Melissa

Leave a Reply

