Skip to content

dead car and a meal plan

December 22, 2008
Did everyone have a good weekend?  I trust you all have your Christmas shopping/crafting completed right?  No last minute shoppers here…  Yea right!  Saturday I went to the mall to finish up some shopping.  On the way there I kept thinking how dumb I was for going to the mall the weekend before Christmas.  Suprisingly it wasn’t too terrible!  I got a close parking spot and finished buying for the last 5 people in about an hour and a half.  
Then, Sunday morning came and my car wouldn’t start.  It was “glorious”.  Especially considering not even a month ago we put a new starter in it.  It makes a horrible sound and smell.  We have it up at the shop to be looked at right now.  Hopefully its something minor.  
So…that brings us to:

Because Christmas is this week and I will be “stuck” at home at least on Monday (my shopping day) We are going to eat what I can find here!  This should be interesting.  Luckily I got the Christmas eve stuff taken care of already.  (We are hosting this year)

Monday- Grilled Cheese and soup
Tuesday- Cheese ravioli and garlic toast and salad
Wednesday- HAM! CASSEROLES!  POTATOES AND OTHER STARCHY GOODNESS!
Thursday- MORE STARCHY GOODNESS!!!!  IT’S CHRISTMAS! 
Friday-  Leftover starchy goodness and ham.
Saturday- Pizza?
Sunday- Leftover pizza?
Yeah, this week can hardly be called a “Plan” but I am sure we won’t starve.
Question:  How do you feel about dogs in sweaters?  (smaller dogs- like Lilly)
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Cali Girl permalink
    December 22, 2008 3:16 pm

    my dogs wear sweaters sometimes because they are cold.. but they like them… i think they feel special because they get excited and walk around proud..its sooo funny!

    i make sure that their sweaters are comfy though.

  2. Ray McVay permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:14 pm

    Of course your old dog, Shiloh, the German Hairless, has to wear overcoats most of the year. He’s curled up in his Sherlock Holmes coat right now.

  3. Amanda Jo permalink
    December 23, 2008 2:52 am

    Girl, I am all about small dogs in clothes. Benny is getting a coat for Christmas this year (don’t tell him). Since his fur mats so bad we have to keep it short so after walks he’s pretty much a dogsicle.

  4. Shannon permalink
    December 23, 2008 7:26 am

    My car is in the shop too. 😦 It needs a new computer! Thankfully it is under warranty.

    I hope you have a merry Christmas!!

  5. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    December 23, 2008 9:09 pm

    Dogs in sweaters are just fine. My Stella wears a sweater mostly when she is cold. It is a practical thing for her. You go for it if you like it. Have a blessed week. Jackie
    PS I am working away on some aprons from the In Stitches book that I won from you. I will post pics before they are given away.

Leave a Reply

