Skip to content

Christmas Survey!

December 19, 2008

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Wrapping Paper.  With real ribbon.  
2. Real tree or Artificial? I love the smell of real but the convenience of fake. 
3. When do you put up the tree? Day after Thanksgiving
4. When do you take the tree down? Usually a couple days after Christmas.
5. Do you like eggnog? Yes!
6. Favorite gift received as a child? I was very excited for the Barbie dream house…also my American Girl Dolls. 
8. Easiest person to buy for? My mom.  
9. Do You have a nativity scene? Yes.  Two actually.  Hubs’ grandmother got us another one this year.  Its huge.
10. Mail or email Christmas cards? I finally mailed some this year.  

11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? Hmm well, one time I got an unopened geode in my stocking (I was a cool/nerdy kid who liked rocks) and I thought it was a lump of coal at first.  I was devastated.  HAHA!
12. Favorite Christmas Movie? ELF!  
13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? This year October….years past?  December oh….20th?
14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Nope
15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Ham, pies, Christmas M&Ms…. 
16. Lights on the tree? White and lots of ’em.
17. Favorite Christmas song? Carol of the Bells 
18. Travel for Christmas or stay home?  Either as long as I get to see family. 
19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeers?  Yes.
20. Angel on the tree top or a star? Star
21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? My family opened/s on Eve and then you would get Santa on Christmas Day.  Hub’s family is all on Christmas.
22. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? Traffic and lines.
23. Favorite ornament theme or color?  Snowmen!
24. Favorite Christmas dinner? Dupicate….
25. What do you want for Christmas this year? Clothes, computer speakers.  I’m awesome.

I want to see your answers to this survey!  Use Mr. Linky below!


6 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa Wertz permalink
    December 19, 2008 10:14 pm

    This looks like a lot of fun!!!

  2. Amanda Jo permalink
    December 19, 2008 10:47 pm

    Great list.

    I thought you were shopping…or did you just “row row row your boat…through…the lake….” 😉

  3. Shannon permalink
    December 20, 2008 1:02 am

    I did a list similar to this about a week ago. They are so fun. I loved reading your answers! One question…what are you calling “real ribbon” in question #1? 🙂

  4. messynester permalink
    December 20, 2008 1:05 am

    Real ribbon is cottonish or anything that ISN’T the plastic-y stuff you can curl with scissors. I really like wired ribbon for gifts too!

  5. HisBeloved permalink
    December 20, 2008 6:22 am

    I loved your list! We have similar taste in Christmas!!

  6. Gayle permalink
    December 21, 2008 12:47 am

    Great list… we have a lot on common. =) Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

