Skip to content

weekend update and menu plan monday

December 15, 2008
Good Morning (or afternoon/evening/whenever you read this)!  I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend.  Our Deacon/Staff party was on Friday.  I yet again forgot to take pictures….what we do for it is clear out the middle of our living room and put banquet tables down it.  I had garland centerpieces with dinner lights and red and cream ornaments.   I would however recommend not having a party at your house when you are sick.  Thats pretty exhausting.  
In other news it actually FEELS like winter here in North Texas!  Woo hoo!  When hubs left for work it was TWENTY SEVEN!  I know that is nothin’ to some of you ladies to the north of me…but thats pretty chilly for us here!  We don’t know how to keep warm when it gets this cold!
So…on to a new week!

Based on some sales mentioned in the paper this week I think we will be having:

Monday- Rotisserie seasoned chicken breast, salad, mashed potatoes, rolls
Tuesday-  Roast, green beans, more rolls (we have leftovers from the party!)
Wednesday- Cheese tortellini, marinara sauce, garlic bread
Thursday- Grilled cheese and tomato soup
Friday- Chicken and Dumplings
Saturday- Breakfast for dinner
Sunday- pizza!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    December 16, 2008 1:11 am

    Glad your party went good! Your menus always look so good!

  2. Amanda Jo permalink
    December 17, 2008 12:27 am

    I am so eating at your house on Thursday. Do you use cheddar cheese or american?

  3. Gayle permalink
    December 18, 2008 7:37 am

    LOL… that sounds cold to me! It is 43 degrees here and I am FREEZING!! I drink hot tea ALL day and still can’t get warm. I am a Sunny California girl. =)

    I enjoy checking out your menus. =)

Leave a Reply

