Skip to content

13 Thursday- Things I learned this week

December 4, 2008

Welcome to 13 Thursday!

Things I have learned this week:
1.  If you just take a 2 hour nap Thanksgiving night you will have tons of energy on Black Friday.
2.  Stovetop makes single serve microwave cups.  GENIUS!
3.  Lilly can magically climb the Christmas tree/levitate without anyone knowing and get an ornament 4 feet up. 
4.  We should get hidden cameras.
5. There is a website you can send people to called sadtrombone.com  
6.  My favorite sandwich at Jason’s Deli is a crazy amount of WW points.  23!  (I get 25 a day)
7.  A toilet can get clogged and back up into the tub…
8.  In 2 bathrooms at ONCE.
9.  Plumbers are expensive.
10.  My husband doesn’t like chili.
11.  We never had the “chili talk” until I made frito pie for dinner.
12.  When I blink it seems to cause messes to appear in the kitchen.
13.  I can’t remember to get ice cream at the grocery store to save my life!  (Hubby has been asking for some for almost a week now…)
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Ray McVay permalink
    December 4, 2008 11:19 am

    If a flushing a toilet causes stuff to back up into other things (like two bath tubs) then what’s actually clogged is something that all three are connected to. That’s usually the sewer line over which the big tree in the front yard sits and finds exceedingly nourishing.

    Been there, done that, got the bill.

  2. Alice Audrey permalink
    December 4, 2008 11:41 am

    Single serving cups sound about right to me now. I must have a month’s supply of stuffing.

  3. hilltopper permalink
    December 4, 2008 8:56 pm

    if messes are magically appearing in the kitchen, you might have an invisible pre schooler running around. explains the toilet backing up too, hot wheels dont flush like you think they would.

  4. Shannon permalink
    December 4, 2008 9:00 pm

    I can’t even think of ice cream while it is this cold! 🙂

  5. Amanda Jo permalink
    December 4, 2008 9:39 pm

    We can get your hidden cameras at The Spy Shop in Arlington.

  6. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    December 4, 2008 10:33 pm

    Love your list,and your Christmas decor is wonderful! Jackie

  7. Carri permalink
    December 6, 2008 2:30 am

    Wonderful List and I love this idea. If I had tiume and a better memory maybe I would remember to do it. Might have to backtrack. Your decorations look absolutely wonderful.

Leave a Reply

