Skip to content

My Messy Christmas Part One

December 3, 2008
Does everyone have Christmas up yet? I did it the day after Thanksgiving. Hubs and I did our tradition of going to Garden Ridge after Thanksgiving dinner Thursday. I picked out a cute tree for the corner in the kitchen. Its all baked goods! I love it.
Here is the Christmas decor we have up in the front living room and kitchen.

Pretty blue vintage ornaments in a hobnail pedestal.
My mom just made that table runner. Isn’t it cute???

My favorite kitchen tree ornament.
Gotta love a cupcake!

Here is the new tree!
…for some reason I don’t have a pic of the topper.
Its a hot pink felt doily thing.
(I got all these ornaments on Black Friday at Kohl’s at 60% off!)

I have a snowman theme to all my Christmas decorations.
I think I love them because in Texas you dont really get to make any.

CLICK HERE FOR My Messy Christmas Part 2!
Who has posted Christmas pictures on their blog? Let us know so we can see them!
18 Comments leave one →
  1. michelle permalink
    December 4, 2008 3:03 am

    Everything looks great! I so need to get started decorating. I guess it’s time to take the pumpkins down 🙂

  2. Shannon permalink
    December 4, 2008 3:14 am

    It all looks so pretty! I really really really want to do a kitchen tree with fun ornaments but I haven’t yet. I have the tree but I’m just not sure how to make it work yet. Yours looks great!

  3. Ray McVay permalink
    December 4, 2008 4:18 am

    Got one on the Webatorium.

  4. Tamara permalink
    December 4, 2008 6:47 am

    I have posted what I was able to get done this weekend while I had some time off from work. I now have been put on bed rest for an unknown time frame so my decorating will have to wait 😦

    I love the kitchen tree… I wish I had the room to do another tree.

  5. Mandy Crowell permalink
    December 4, 2008 8:12 am

    I loove your decor..even the non-Christmas stuff. I would love to do the white slipcover thing, but with kiddos it would totally be a disaster..at least with mine! I should have some pics up next week of my decor, once Lane is back in town..I’ll let you know!

  6. Cali Girl permalink
    December 4, 2008 11:48 am

    i ended up getting that cupcake too for my sweet tree.

  7. ~The South Dakota Cowgirl~ permalink
    December 5, 2008 12:23 am

    Here are my Christmas tree photos- the freshly made garland and wreath photos aren’t up yet, nor are the ones of the cute couch pillows. I’ll try to get them up later this week.

    http://runhorserun.blogspot.com/2008/11/how-to-make-cowboy-christmas-tree.html

  8. Dana and Daisy permalink
    December 15, 2008 9:32 pm

    I have mine up! Come on over for a tour!

    by reading your profile I’d say we have loads in common!

  9. Bonita permalink
    December 15, 2008 9:49 pm

    Your decorations are lovely, but I sure don’t see anything messy about your nest! Looks very neat, orderly, and decorated.

  10. Carey permalink
    December 15, 2008 10:29 pm

    Your home is lovely (and not messy in the least). Thanks for having me over!
    Happy holidays!

  11. Randall @ Happy For This Moment permalink
    December 15, 2008 11:43 pm

    Everything looks lovely, especially like your bowl ‘o ornaments! Merry, merry Christmas!

  12. ohhollyf permalink
    December 16, 2008 12:00 am

    You have really good taste !
    Merry Christmas, Holly

  13. Carol permalink
    December 16, 2008 12:11 am

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful (non-messy) home with us. Merry Christmas!

  14. pcb permalink
    December 16, 2008 12:35 am

    Thanks for sharing! Merry Christmas!

  15. Tina Vega permalink
    December 16, 2008 3:25 am

    I came over here by way of your “my husband would lick that every time he walked by” comment on the candy wreath in another gal’s holiday post. Too funny 🙂

    You have a beautiful home. I love the little bookshelf/chair nook.

  16. Fiesta permalink
    December 16, 2008 4:24 pm

    lovely home.

  17. Momtothreebabies permalink
    December 16, 2008 7:53 pm

    You are very very talented in decorating! it is all soooo cute!!!
    Love it!
    Merry Christmas!
    Jaelle @ http://www.momtothreebabies.blogspot.com

  18. Becca and Adam permalink
    December 16, 2008 8:11 pm

    It looks great! and not messy at all 🙂 thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

