Skip to content

Is the anticipation killing you?

November 26, 2008

BLACK FRIDAY IS ALMOST HERE!  (Fyi- I had to retype Black like 14 times because I kept putting Blake instead)  

I hope everyone has a wonderful and relaxing Thanksgiving tomorrow!  I will be piggin’ out (WW Points don’t count on major holidays), playing with babies and probably watching some football.
Then….
Friday morning Amanda and I are going to be getting like crazy lunatics to shop.  I am super excited!  I am looking over the paper today to see if we can get a strategy planned out.  You have to have priorities and get to those stores really early.  Is it weird I plan on asking my Starbucks what time the are opening on Friday?  A girl needs her caffeine.
Are you a crazy lunatic who shops on Black (dang I called it Blake) Friday?
6 Comments leave one →
  1. bloggin' Chrystal permalink
    November 27, 2008 3:44 am

    yep sure do! I’m totally outta my element…GET UP VERY EARLY…with a plan to shop. Usually, I’m alone. None of my family is crazy enough to join me…LOL! Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. hilltopper permalink
    November 27, 2008 6:55 am

    no,no nonono. buy nothing challenge!

  3. salpetitt permalink
    November 27, 2008 9:48 pm

    I tried it for the first time last year. I definitaly scored some deals, but it was a madhouse! Hope you have fun! Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. Liz permalink
    November 27, 2008 11:18 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  5. Crystal Victoria permalink
    November 28, 2008 10:22 am

    ok….so the first year EVER that I actually WANTED to go to this whole black friday thing…I dont have a car….I get to go talk to my bank in the morning before going to work about getting a loan…. 😡 Good times on black friday for me. lol.

  6. Ray McVay permalink
    November 29, 2008 2:23 am

    Your “Aunt Kay’s Potatoes” were fabulous, even as leftovers at midnight. This was the first time that EVERY dish was great. Usually there’s at least one klinker but not yesterday. Perfection is hard to achieve but by yesterday afternoon I was perfectly miserable. 🙂

Leave a Reply

