Skip to content

weekend plans

November 8, 2008

I just checked the weather and its going to be sunny and in the mid 70’s Saturday so I hope to get some yard work done.  We don’t have leaves to rake yet.  In fact, our trees are the only ones on our street that haven’t really started changing.  We do need to work on our flower beds.  I need to cut back the salvia that stopped blooming about a month ago and change out the seasonal plants.  I cant decide what I want to plant.  Pansies maybe.  I also like mums.  Pansies would probably be better for the long term though.  We also need to trim our bushes back really bad.  I want to replace them but it will probably be Spring before we can get around to it.


What are your weekend plans?
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    November 8, 2008 3:49 am

    I don’t know…but we may be Ethan free on Saturday! Holla if you wanna hang! (wow, I’m gangsta)

  2. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    November 8, 2008 8:24 am

    I will be doing some housework, maybe planting some pansies, a little yard sale-ing. Have a great weekend. Jackie

  3. Ray McVay permalink
    November 8, 2008 9:41 pm

    Sat – listening to Ed Wallace’s “Back Side of American History” (right now) and mowing the leaves in the yard.

    Sun – Rolling out a new version of the Supplier Portal and hangin’ with TudiBill.

  4. ~Miss Shayla permalink
    November 8, 2008 9:51 pm

    haha I thought it said “saliva” not salvia…im so not flower informed LOL

Leave a Reply

