Skip to content

random thoughts

November 3, 2008


Did everyone have a good weekend?

  • Friday night was our Trunk or Treat at church.  It went very well.  Lots of kids.  Lots of candy.  Thats the point right?
  • Saturday I went to a craft fair.  It was fun.  I had the worst bbq sandwich of my life though. 
  • Saturday night was my friend Kelli’s birthday dinner.  We went to Blue Mesa and had a strange waiter.  
  • I am still recovering from the RIDICULOUS UT/Tech game Saturday.  
  • As much as I love HD/flat screen tvs, I kinda wish I could have this turquoise tv pictured.  
  • The Cowboys lost today.  It has not been a good weekend for my football teams.
  • Lilly ruined my rug in our front living room.  Its on the curb right now.  I am never buying shag rugs ever again.  We had 3 pre-Lilly.  Now we are down to one.
  • I have had to take on a lot more responsibilities at church for the next couple weeks.  I would be lying if I said I wasn’t stressed about that.
  • I went through my closet last week and tried on every.stinkin.article.of.clothing.  I donated everything I don’t love or fits slightly off.  It was very freeing.  I now however need some more clothes!
  • Blake and I are starting a diet.  Wish us luck.  We are horrible at diets.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Cali Girl permalink
    November 4, 2008 6:14 am

    love your random thoughts and… i can totally relate with the shag rug. we had a really nice one and my puupy chewed it all up.

Leave a Reply

