Skip to content

A what?

October 31, 2008

So…we totally had an earthquake last night.  

Amanda was leaving my house about midnight and so we were all standing by the front door and heard a BOOM and the windows and walls all shook.  I thought it was an explosion.  It sounded and felt just like it did when I was a kid and a house a couple streets over exploded.  (no one died!)  I just wanted to share that I have been in an earthquake!
I am off to do prep work for our Fall Festival tonight!
Have a great day!
One Comment leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    October 31, 2008 9:50 pm

    Yikes. I was reading about this on Amanda's blog. So weird!

    Happy Halloween!
    Hugs,
    Liz & Mabel

Leave a Reply

