Skip to content

an award

October 22, 2008

I would like to thank Brandi for this sweet award!  SO…lets get down to business!

Rules:
list 6 things I value and 6 things I don’t and then pass this award on to 6 people!

6 things I value:
1. My relationship with God
2. My family and friends.
4. Tiramisu cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory.
5. Coffee
6. Our crazy dogs. 

6 things I don’t value:
1. Keeping the boxes of all the electronics we have bought (dh I think does see value in this) 
2. Those creepy realistic looking baby dolls.  WIERD.
3. Those #1 Fan foam fingers.  I mean, what’s up with those?
4. Metal Folding chairs.  I can’t stand those.  They hurt my back.
5. The honey packets from KFC.  They aren’t even real honey!  Its high fructose corn syrup with coloring!  (no lie)
6. The my(lil)green patch application on facebook.  Stop sending me stuff people.  I obviously don’t want a fake garden on my facebook.  Sheesh.

6 people I would like to pass this onto:

1. Amanda
2. Krissy
3. Shayla
4. Sarah
5. Dawn
6. Jen
6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen - Balancing beauty and bedlam permalink
    October 22, 2008 10:00 pm

    Cracking up as I look at my daughter holding her brother’s number one fan foam fingers…seriously, right now, and I have thrown that thing away more times than I can remember.
    Thanks for the award. 🙂

  2. Shannon permalink
    October 23, 2008 7:36 pm

    Congrats!

    In response, We definitely have a Hobby Lobby but sadly no Michaels or Joanns. We have other craft stores but I don’t think they are chains. 😦

  3. Holli permalink
    October 23, 2008 8:45 pm

    I like your lists. Congrats on the award. Enjoy.
    Always,
    Holli

  4. Liz permalink
    October 24, 2008 3:25 am

    Are you serious about KFC honey! OH MY GOODNESS. I feel so deceived! Thanks for the warning.

  5. hilltopper permalink
    October 24, 2008 6:01 am

    thanks for the laugh Kate. im not too familiar with face book but i do wonder why WOULD you want a fake garden, unless it grows fake fruit that you could then harvest and use to decorate your home.

  6. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    October 24, 2008 6:56 am

    Sounds like a great list. Jackie

Leave a Reply

