Skip to content

something about nothing

October 16, 2008

I have opened this “create post” page probably half a dozen times in the past couple days and have not been able to think of what to write.  Basically my blogging technique is (pardon this visual) vomiting whatever is in my head onto the keyboard.  This usually results in very random posts.  Anything from How To’s to What Do I Do’s .  Actually I think it was my dad who summed up my blog pretty well.  It’s a blog about nothing.  (But thats a good thing, I think) Think of it as the Seinfeld of the blog world.  Which character do I play?

If you picked Newman, you are F-I-R-E-D.  
Do you fire your friends a lot like my group seems to do?  This isn’t an actual firing.  Just a phrase.  Speaking of phrases.  Is the phrase “Turn of phrase”, “Turn a phrase”, “Term of phrase”?  Just asking.  I don’t ever use it.  But if I did I don’t want to be saying it wrong.  You know, like saying “Nip it in the butt.” Its not butt, its BUD.  Like pruning a rose.
After that rambling I am starting to see why this is a blog about nothing!  🙂  
I would just like to let everyone know that Sunday I am going to the NKOTB concert.  I’m excited.  Yes, this does make me a geek.  Thats fine though.  We heart geeks in these parts.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. hilltopper permalink
    October 16, 2008 6:48 pm

    i so want to go! i never got to go when i was 12, because i lived in the 2nd most boring state in the country (iowa) (im considering idaho as first most boring) and we didnt have money to spend on things like that. but heres an embarrassing tidbit, me and my best friend use to put in our NKOTB video and dance all the dances to all the songs in my living room.funzies! id still kiss Jordan if i had the chance, but of course it would have to be just a peck now, since im married.

  2. Ray McVay permalink
    October 16, 2008 10:25 pm

    It’s “turn of phrase” but you come by it naturally. After all your grandmother used to going “from here to ten buck two”. 🙂

  3. Anna permalink
    October 17, 2008 4:26 am

    NKOTB!!! What a blast from the past! Back in the good old 90’s they toured in Sydeny and my friend and I camped out for 2 whole days to get front row tickets! Crazy that we were! Enjoy! P.S. Donnie was my favourite but that’s another story!

Leave a Reply

