Skip to content

4 hours, a mess and a sore hand later

October 13, 2008

I got bookcases!  It took f-o-r-e-v-e-r to put together though.  My hand hurts from screwing a million and three screws and they are wobbly.  I now see why they were only 65 dollars.  They work for now and I told Blake not to climb on them.  Hopefully he won’t.  (I kid, I kid.  I think.)Now, the fun part comes of putting stuff in them!  I am also going to find some thing to hang above it and maybe a small lamp.  I would like to get a chair for next to the case as well.  Its weird to see something in this corner since it has been empty for 2 years! 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    October 13, 2008 8:14 am

    that looks fantastic! I love the colour and the contrast to your floor. Looking forward to your styling inspiration…

  2. Cali Girl permalink
    October 13, 2008 8:27 am

    Very nice!

    Thanks also for the name ideas, I’ll pass them onto my friend. :o)

  3. Amanda Jo permalink
    October 13, 2008 7:11 pm

    Yea!!!!!!! I’m excited to see what you do with them!!!

  4. Shannon permalink
    October 13, 2008 8:19 pm

    They are so pretty! I can’t wait to see them all filled up with pretty things and books. 🙂

  5. Crystal Victoria permalink
    October 13, 2008 8:50 pm

    OH MY GOODNESS GRACIOUS!!! They are B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!!!

    Good Job on the craftmanship Bob Villa!lol.

  6. Liz permalink
    October 13, 2008 11:03 pm

    Me and my metal kitchen shelving bookcases are SO jealous. 🙂 They look awsome.

  7. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    October 14, 2008 3:14 am

    They look nice, and especially good style considering your sofa and other furniture. Jackie

  8. salpetitt permalink
    October 17, 2008 9:56 am

    It’s like a blank canvas ready to be “painted”. Can’t wait to see what you fill it with! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

