Skip to content

back with another Q

October 9, 2008
Hello!  I am back!  We had a great time in OKC and did some shopping (Jen shopped, I held her cute cute baby)  Also, thanks for all the comments on the room.  A lot of what y’all mentioned I had done already…its hard to get teh whole room in one shot since it is so long.
This brings me to my next question.
Would this book case look wierd (in this stain, its the only one they make now)




With all our other furniture pretty much in this color?  The brick on the ginormous fireplace has both colors in it.
It would be going where I had a bookcase marked the pictures.  

Thanks!
6 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Jo permalink
    October 9, 2008 8:14 pm

    I think since they’ll be on opposite ends of the room (and it kind of coordinates with your kitchen cabinets) I don’t think it’ll look bad at all. Then again, I’m not afraid of mixing woods.

  2. Ray McVay permalink
    October 9, 2008 9:05 pm

    I agree with Amanda but, hey, what do I know?

  3. Shannon permalink
    October 9, 2008 9:44 pm

    I think it would look great!! I love mixing woods and personally do not like rooms that everything is matchy matchy. I think I have every color of wood in my house. That is a really pretty bookcase too!

  4. Liz permalink
    October 9, 2008 11:06 pm

    I’d just have to see it. I mix painted furniture all the time though.

  5. Anna permalink
    October 10, 2008 4:38 am

    I think you could get away with it and you can always accessprise to make it tie together. Also because the wood stains contrast it’s better than trying to match your existing colour and being slightly off. I think that can look worse than going for a complete contrast.

  6. Cali Girl permalink
    October 10, 2008 8:57 am

    I have passed a wonderful award on to you.. please come on over and see!

Leave a Reply

