Skip to content

Qs about me

September 30, 2008

Have you ever sent in a secret to Post Secret? Nope

 
What is the strangest thing you have even seen, heard or experienced? I was chased by an screaming cross-dresser as a kid. And we lived in the suburbs, not where you would normally encounter that. 

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person? Dog! Cats are okay at someone else’s house. 

What is one or some of you guilty pleasures? magazines and starbucks

Have you ever had or been to a tea party as an adult? Yes, a couple 

Are you more girly or tomboy-ish? girly. I was more of a tomboy growing up than now I think. 

What inspires you? My relationship with God  

Are your nails painted right now? My toes are always painted 

What magazines do you subscribe to? Domino, Cottage Living, Better Homes and Gardens and apparently Rolling Stone (I didn’t sign up for it and they wont stop sending them!) 

What’s your most favorite possession and why? Our dogs. But, if you are talking about something that wouldn’t run away from a burning building themselves, the first thing that came to mind is this baby book my grandmother filled out about me when I was born. It has notes and a couple pictures in it. 

Are you more private or open? who’s askin? haha What is something you can’t live without? lip balm 

Describe yourself in a few words please. oh goodness. Okay. Loud, sarcastic, a little OCD about certain things (I’m starting to sound really fun, right?), and I am random.  

Is there anything random that you would like to share? these pj pants I’m wearing have a hole in the bum. Not sure why. But they are my favorite.


This was something Brandi at Lovely, Charming, Whimsical asked her readers to do. I thought my answers would be too long in a comment so I made a post of it!

Do you have questions for me? Check out the Q&A button on the right column. Leave me one there and I will answer it in a post soon!


5 Comments leave one →
  1. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    September 30, 2008 9:18 pm

    Glad to know you better. Jackie

  2. Liz permalink
    September 30, 2008 9:25 pm

    Screaming cross dresser? I want to hear more about that. 🙂

  3. Shannon permalink
    September 30, 2008 9:37 pm

    These are always fun to read! 🙂

  4. September 30, 2008 11:16 pm

    fun! so.. did you have the tea parties or go to them? what were they like? any cute ideas would be appreciated.. im thinking about having one for my friends.

  5. Dawn Gahan permalink
    October 8, 2008 7:37 am

    Kate, this was fun to read!

    Dawn

    And thank you for the sweet compliments on the curtains in my bedroom! It was worth all the work.

Leave a Reply

