Skip to content

hmmm…so where have I been?

September 25, 2008

I’m not too sure.  

I just realized I had not blogged since SUNDAY!  That is weird.  This week is going by very quickly and I’m not entirely sure why.  

Let see what I have “accomplished” so far this week, shall we?
Monday– Ummm…would you believe that I can’t even remember what I did Monday?  Oh wait, yes I do.  I spent most of the day at the car dealership getting some stuff looked at.  I went in for my brakes and a belt and they found a thousand dollars of stuff that needed done.  Needless to say, Toyota didn’t get a thousand dollars from me.  In fact, I just had them do the brakes and we will do the rest either ourselves or else where.  On that note, I was shocked to see that the actual break pads were only like 40 dollars.  The rest of the cost was labor!  I was there for an hour and a half for them to look over the vehicle and “diagnose”.  The actual fixing part was like 45 minutes.  They don’t charge labor for the diagnosis part.  That means they charged me THREE HUNDRED DOLLARS/hour on labor.  Insane.  I am in the wrong industry apparently.
Tuesday–  I hung out with Momye all day.  We had a couple appointments to go to then went to lunch and then shopped.  We went to Bath and Body Works and sniffed everything and then to JoAnn’s to look at yarn and fabric for my mom.  She is making a throw blanket and some pillows for her front living room.  We are going to “shop” her house and change some stuff around.  Maybe, if she will let me, we can document the changes on here!  Can I Momye?  
Wednesday–  I like Wednesdays because Hubby gets to work from home those days.  But it is bad for my routine.  I am lazy every Wednesday because it feels like Saturday to me since he is here.  All I accomplished around the house was making the bed, picking up a little in the bedroom and one load of laundry (it is still in the dryer from this morning! oops).  I did however rake dog poo and sticks in the back yard so Hubby could mow.  It wasn’t terribly hot like last time so that was nice.  We also trimmed a LOT of stuff in the back yard.  We have crazy out of control bushes.  They aren’t exactly in control now but they at least realize who the boss is now.  (The bushes are obviously our boss after this evening)  I am also itchy from some bush/really huge weed things.  They have hairs all over the stems (kinda like sunflowers) and they stick in you and itch.  
I have decided to try and get into Dancing with the Stars.  I’ve watched one full episode before this season.  Do any of you ladies watch?  Who is your favorite?
6 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    September 25, 2008 8:26 pm

    Well, welcome back! 🙂

    I HATE car dealership pricing!! It is robbery!

    Glad you got some things done around the house…it is more than I can say for myself! 🙂

  2. Liz permalink
    September 26, 2008 12:09 am

    I dont know about you, but I’m worried about Susan Lucci. She looks so frail!

  3. Jen - Balancing beauty and bedlam permalink
    September 26, 2008 3:29 am

    I haven’t seen it yet this season, but I want to.

  4. ROXY permalink
    September 26, 2008 7:28 am

    I feel for ya Kate! I hate going to the car dealership! Everything is always soooo expensive!! You were missed:)

  5. Empty Nest Full Life permalink
    September 26, 2008 9:12 am

    We voted cable out at our house, so no dancing with the stars here, I do occasionally miss it. As for those cars they are like a moving money pit sometimes. I feel for you. Sounds like a great time with your Mom. Jackie

  6. Pleasant Drive permalink
    September 28, 2008 8:16 am

    I’ve never watched Dancing with the Stars. In fact, I’m not much a TV watcher these days. I can’t seem to sit still for that long.

Leave a Reply

