Skip to content

i’m quirky times seven

September 22, 2008

Brandi at Lovely, Charming & even a bit Whimsical tagged me to do a 7 quirky things post.  Since I spill my quirkiness all over this blog anyway I figured why not?  After all the weirdness I’ve shown I still have some loyal readers. 🙂

Please don’t be frightened:
In no particular weird order….
1.  Stickers gross me out to no end.  I especially want to throw up when a kid or someone else wants to give me a sticker that they already stuck on them or someone else.  Too much skin cell swapping for me.  EWW!  Even stickers from fruit gross me out.
2.  Baths also gross me out.  I think I might have a used skin cell phobia.  I just can’t stand the thought of soaking in my dirtiness.   (I’m starting to sound OCD…I’m not.  I don’t think.)
3.  In the past week I have rearranged our living room no less than 5 times.  I’m not sure how I’ve stayed married.  Blake must really love me.
4.  You should always go out to eat with me.  Because, if someone at the table is going to get food poisoning, it’s me.  I’m a pro at it now.  I would however, not recommend flying on an airplane with food poisoning.  Its not fun.
5.  In case you haven’t noticed, I have the worst grammar skills.  I have no idea where I am supposed to put commas or semicolons.  Or really what semicolons are for.  I do however always put 2 spaces after periods.  Even in text messages.  I just put stuff in places where I think it would sound like how I talk.  I am public school at its finest, I guess;
6.  I went on a blind date with this guy when I was in high school and wouldn’t go on a second date because he had his phone clipped to his belt and I thought it was nerdy.  (shallow, I know…)  I am now married to a man who has TWO phones clipped to his belt.  Go figure.
7.  I hate to walk on a gritty feeling floor.  If there is sand on the floor in my house I will wear socks or shoes all the time until it is swept up.  I hate to wear socks or shoes in the house.
I tag:

7 Comments leave one →
  1. the undomesticated wife permalink
    September 22, 2008 8:03 pm

    Ha! I’ll never see stickers in the same way again!

    I am not a fan of baths either. Mainly because other people’s dirty bums have been sitting there, and I don’t want to put my bum where their bum was. If it was a new tub..no prob. 😉

    Ugh..I feel old. Cell phones were non-existent when I was in high school (1988-1991).

    🙂

  2. Shannon permalink
    September 22, 2008 9:11 pm

    So funny! Well, I went to a private school and I have the worst grammer too! 🙂

  3. ~Miss Shayla permalink
    September 22, 2008 10:22 pm

    HAHA you crack me up!!!

    but hey i found a cupcake background…FINALLY and I cant find the header you made me 😦 will you please email it to me again???!!!!

  4. Jen - Balancing beauty and bedlam permalink
    September 23, 2008 7:08 am

    Will you come re-arrange my furniture. I have had one sofa/table in the same place for…..oh, a LONG TIME!

  5. Liz permalink
    September 23, 2008 8:03 pm

    SKIN CELL SWAPPING! I am laughing so hard right now.

    I hate baths too, I dont like swimming around in the possibility of soap scum. 🙂

  6. Crystal Victoria permalink
    September 24, 2008 4:02 am

    Oh, I totally want to do this survey, yours was hilarious!

    BTW: Thursday night I told Amanda I could do dinner as well as/or instead of dessert…and Jen will be there! Yea for girls night out!

  7. Crystal Victoria permalink
    September 24, 2008 4:04 am

    yeah….the comment above, about THIS thursday night made alot more sense in my head…if you dont know what I mean just email me or something…lol.

    -Im such a Dork

Leave a Reply

